subversion-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Marshall Schor <...@schor.com>
Subject how to switch without losing files
Date Wed, 04 Sep 2013 21:03:47 GMT
I have a branch with directories a, b, and c.

I have another branch with directorys b and c (a is missing).

I checkout from the 1st branch, and have in my working copy directories a, b, and c.

I do an svn switch to the 2nd branch, using svn switch --force --accept
mine-full ..., and I see messages like:

D path-to-a

and when I look, the switch has deleted the a directory in my working copy.

Is there a way to have the switch keep from deleting "a"?  So when I switch
back, later, to the 1st branch where a exists, it can commit just the changes in
that tree?

-Marshall Schor

Mime
View raw message