sqoop-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Xu, Qian A" <qian.a...@intel.com>
Subject RE: [ANN] End of life for Apache Tomcat 6.0.x
Date Thu, 04 Jun 2015 08:15:42 GMT
For short term, if the migration effort from tomcat 6.x to 7.x (or even 8.x) is limited, we
can do a migration first. For long term I vote for Jetty as well. It is lightweight. Remember
how complex to deploy and test with the mini Sqoop cluster?  Jetty will definitively make
this part of work easier. 

Thanks
Stanley (Xu, Qian)

-----Original Message-----
From: Zhou, Richard [mailto:richard.zhou@intel.com] 
Sent: Thursday, June 04, 2015 9:45 AM
To: dev@sqoop.apache.org
Subject: RE: [ANN] End of life for Apache Tomcat 6.0.x

+1 Jetty.


Regards
Richard

-----Original Message-----
From: Gwen Shapira [mailto:gshapira@cloudera.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 04, 2015 12:39 AM
To: dev@sqoop.apache.org
Subject: Re: [ANN] End of life for Apache Tomcat 6.0.x

Maybe even upgrade to Jetty ;)

On Wed, Jun 3, 2015 at 9:16 AM, Jarek Jarcec Cecho <jarcec@apache.org>
wrote:

> We’re still using Tomcat 6.0.x for Sqoop, so we might need to consider 
> upgrade.
>
> Jarcec
>
> > Begin forwarded message:
> >
> > From: Mark Thomas <markt@apache.org>
> > Subject: [ANN] End of life for Apache Tomcat 6.0.x
> > Date: June 3, 2015 at 2:39:52 AM PDT
> > To: Tomcat Users List <users@tomcat.apache.org>
> > Cc: Tomcat Announce List <announce@tomcat.apache.org>,
> announce@apache.org, Tomcat Developers List <dev@tomcat.apache.org>
> > Reply-To: announce@tomcat.apache.org
> >
> > The Apache Tomcat team announces that support for Apache Tomcat 
> > 6.0.x will end on 31 December 2016.
> >
> > This means that after 31 December 2016:
> > - releases from the 6.0.x branch are highly unlikely
> > - bugs affecting only the 6.0.x branch will not be addressed
> > - security vulnerability reports will not be checked against the 
> > 6.0.x branch
> >
> > Three months later (i.e. after 30 March 2017)
> > - the 6.0.x download pages will be removed
> > - the latest 6.0.x release will be removed from the mirror system
> > - the 6.0.x branch in svn will move from /tomcat/tc6.0.x to 
> > /tomcat/archive/tc6.0.x
> > - the links to the 6.0.x documentation will be removed from 
> > tomcat.apache.org
> > - The bugzilla project for 6.0.x will be made read-only
> >
> > Note that all 6.0.x releases will always be available from the archive.
> >
> > It is anticipated that the final 6.0.x release will be made shortly 
> > before 31 December 2016.
>
>
Mime
View raw message