climate-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Mattmann, Chris A (398J)" <chris.a.mattm...@jpl.nasa.gov>
Subject [RESULT] [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Open Climate Workbench from the Incubator
Date Wed, 15 Jan 2014 17:43:40 GMT
Thanks Mike for pushing this forward. I've changed the subject to a
tally VOTE and now will send an email to general@incubator proposing
graduation using your tally and RESULT vote.

Thanks to everyone and sorry for the lag. Looks like we'll be in time
for Feb! :)

Cheers,
Chris

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Chris Mattmann, Ph.D.
Senior Computer Scientist
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Pasadena, CA 91109 USA
Office: 171-266B, Mailstop: 171-246
Email: chris.a.mattmann@nasa.gov
WWW:  http://sunset.usc.edu/~mattmann/
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Adjunct Associate Professor, Computer Science Department
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++






-----Original Message-----
From: Michael Joyce <joyce@apache.org>
Reply-To: "dev@climate.incubator.apache.org"
<dev@climate.incubator.apache.org>
Date: Wednesday, January 15, 2014 9:41 AM
To: dev <dev@climate.incubator.apache.org>
Subject: Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Open Climate Workbench from the
Incubator

>Hay everyone,
>
>Just a quick follow up to provide a summary of the vote.
>
>+1
>------
>Chris Mattmann
>Michael Joyce
>Denis Nadeau
>Cameron Goodale
>Paul Ramirez
>Chris Douglas
>Andrew Hart
>
>+0
>-----
>
>-1
>-----
>
>Unfortunately, I don't think everything will get done in time for todays
>board meeting. However we have plenty of time to get everything taken care
>of for February!
>
>Thanks everyone!
>
>
>-- Joyce
>
>
>On Sun, Jan 12, 2014 at 10:05 AM, Andrew Hart <ahart@apache.org> wrote:
>
>> +1,
>>
>> Andrew.
>>
>>
>> On 12/16/13 9:14 AM, Chris Mattmann wrote:
>>
>>> Hi Folks,
>>>
>>>
>>> OK, DISCUSS thread here: http://s.apache.org/22I
>>>
>>> Here's a draft resolution to VOTE on:
>>>
>>> ---snip
>>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>>>    interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>>>    Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>>>    Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>>>    open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
>>>    public, related to the preparation, evaluation and analysis of
>>>massive
>>> climate remote sensing and model output data.
>>>
>>>    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>>>    Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Open Climate Workbench
>>> Project", be
>>>    and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
>>>    and be it further
>>>
>>>    RESOLVED, that the Apache Open Climate Workbench Project be and
>>>hereby
>>> is
>>>    responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>>>    related to preparation, evaluation and analysis of massive
>>> climate remote sensing and model output data; and be it further
>>>
>>>    RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Open Climate
>>> Workbench", be
>>>    and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
>>>    at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
>>>    Apache Open Climate Workbench Project, and to have primary
>>> responsibility for
>>>    management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
>>>    of the Apache Open Climate Workbench Project; and be it further
>>>
>>>    RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>>>    hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>>>    Apache Open Climate Workbench Project:
>>>
>>> * Andrew Hart <ahart@apache.org>
>>> * Maziyar Boustani <boustani@apache.org>
>>> * Christopher Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>
>>> * Chris Jack <cjack@apache.org>
>>> * Dan Crichton <crichton@apache.org>
>>> * Denis Nadeau <nadeau@apache.org>
>>> * estani <estani@apache.org>
>>> * Cameron Goodale <goodale@apache.org>
>>> * Alex Goodman <goodman@apache.org>
>>> * Huikyo Lee <huikyole@apache.org>
>>> * Jason Peter Evans <jasonevans@apache.org>
>>> * Jinwon Kim <jkim@apache.org>
>>> * Michael James Joyce <joyce@apache.org>
>>> * Laura Carriere <lcarriere@apache.org>
>>> * Lluis Fita Borrell <lfitaborrell@apache.org>
>>> * Luca Cinquini <lluca@apache.org>
>>> * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org>
>>> * Nick Kew <niq@apache.org>
>>> * Paul Loikith <ploikith@apache.org>
>>> * Paul Michael Ramirez <pramirez@apache.org>
>>> * Paul Zimdars <pzimdars@apache.org>
>>> * M. V. S. Rama Rao <ramarao@apache.org>
>>> * J Sansay <sanjay@apache.org>
>>> * Shakeh Khudikyan <skhudiky@apache.org>
>>> * Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org>
>>> * Duane Waliser <waliser@apache.org>
>>> * Kim Whitehall <whitehall@apache.org>
>>>
>>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Michael Joyce be
>>>   appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Open Climate
>>> Workbench,
>>> to
>>>   serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>>>   Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>>>   death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
>>>   until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>>>
>>>   RESOLVED, that the Apache Open Climate Workbench Project be and
>>>hereby
>>> is
>>>   tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>>>   Incubator Open Climate Workbench podling; and be it further
>>>
>>>   RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>>>   Incubator Open Climate Workbench podling encumbered upon the Apache
>>> Incubator
>>>   Project are hereafter discharged.
>>>
>>>
>>> ---snip
>>>
>>> Please VOTE on the resolution above to graduate Apache Open Climate
>>> Workbench into an Apache Top Level Project and from the Apache
>>>Incubator.
>>>
>>> I'll leave the VOTE open for the next week. We're too late for this
>>> month's
>>> board meeting, but we're in plenty of time hopefully for Jan 2014.
>>>Sorry
>>> needed to push this along a little quicker, but no rush.
>>>
>>> Thanks all!
>>>
>>> Cheers,
>>> Chris Mattmann
>>>
>>> P.S. Here is my resounding +1!
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>
>> --
>> Andrew F. Hart
>> http://people.apache.org/~ahart
>>
>>


Mime
View raw message