zookeeper-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Michi Mutsuzaki <mi...@cs.stanford.edu>
Subject Re: ZooKeeper Meetup
Date Mon, 29 Sep 2014 07:07:13 GMT
Thank you for organizing this Hongchao! Yisheng can talk about his
intern project jzab: https://github.com/zk1931/jzab

On Sun, Sep 28, 2014 at 10:35 PM, Steve Morin <steve.morin@gmail.com> wrote:
> When is the zookeeper meetup date and time?
>
>> On Sep 28, 2014, at 22:10, Rakesh R <rakeshr@huawei.com> wrote:
>>
>>
>> Nice! I too interested to join remotely.
>>
>> -Rakesh
>>
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Flavio Junqueira [mailto:fpjunqueira@yahoo.com]
>> Sent: 27 September 2014 18:14
>> To: user@zookeeper.apache.org
>> Cc: Rakesh R; user; michi@cs.stanford.edu; ted.dunning@gmail.com; breed@apache.org;
Hongchao Deng; dev@curator.apache.org; Alexander Shraer; DevZooKeeper; xiangli.cs@gmail.com;
Patrick Hunt; rgs@itevenworks.net; ivank@apache.org; camille@apache.org; mahadev@apache.org;
henry@apache.org
>> Subject: Re: ZooKeeper Meetup
>>
>> Great initiative! I can attend remotely as well...
>>
>> -Flavio
>>
>>> On 26 Sep 2014, at 21:30, Jordan Zimmerman <jordan@jordanzimmerman.com>
wrote:
>>>
>>> I would love to attend virtually (I now live in a foreign country and couldn't
attend directly). I could also present on the state of Curator via Skype or Hangout.
>>>
>>> -Jordan
>>>
>>>
>>> On September 26, 2014 at 3:03:00 PM, Hongchao Deng (hdeng@cloudera.com) wrote:
>>>
>>> Dear contributors and users of ZooKeeper,
>>>
>>> Since our last meet-up, we have seen a lot of effort going on in the
>>> community. Now is a good time to hold another for us to present,
>>> share, and network with great ideas with each other.
>>>
>>> Cloudera would like to provide food, room space, and what else needed
>>> to host the event in Palo Alto HQ. For other details, it welcomes and
>>> needs follow-up discussion. The basic idea is to have two parts in the meeting:
>>> presentation and networking. We can also have a fix-it day right after.
>>>
>>> I am not sure what it would be. Please help me out here sharing your
>>> suggestion. Note that remote presentation (WebEx, Skype) is also an option.
>>>
>>> Sincerely, thanks for your dedication and support in the community.
>>>
>>>
>>> *- Hongchao Deng*
>>

Mime
View raw message