zookeeper-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Mykola Rak (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Resolved] (ZOOKEEPER-3412) Bad signature of tarball 3.5.5 on EU mirror
Date Thu, 06 Jun 2019 13:58:00 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/ZOOKEEPER-3412?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Mykola Rak resolved ZOOKEEPER-3412.
-----------------------------------
    Resolution: Cannot Reproduce

> Bad signature of tarball 3.5.5 on EU mirror
> -------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: ZOOKEEPER-3412
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/ZOOKEEPER-3412
>             Project: ZooKeeper
>          Issue Type: Bug
>    Affects Versions: 3.5.5
>            Reporter: Mykola Rak
>            Priority: Major
>
> I download files from EU mirror:
> {code:java}
> mrak@mrak:~/tmp/1$ ls
> apache-zookeeper-3.5.5.tar.gz.asc KEYS zookeeper-3.5.5.tar.gz
> {code}
> try to verify signature:
> {code:java}
> mrak@mrak:~/tmp/1$ gpg --import ./KEYS
> gpg: key E22A746A68E327C1: public key "Patrick Hunt (ZooKeeper release signing key) <phunt@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key 7C9476266E1CC7A4: public key "Benjamin Reed (CODE SIGNING KEY) <breed@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key 0DFF492D8EE2F25C: public key "Mahadev Konar (CODE SIGNING KEY) <mahadev@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key 93FB0254D2C80E32: public key "Flavio Junqueira (CODE SIGNING KEY) <fpj@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key C2C0FDE0820F225C: public key "Michi Mutsuzaki (CODE SIGNING KEY) <michim@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key BE3B6B9392BC2F2B: public key "Raul Gutierrez Segales <rgs@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key A1350C22ADAFD097: public key "Chris Nauroth (CODE SIGNING KEY) <cnauroth@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key F5CECB3CB5E9BD2D: "Rakesh Radhakrishnan (CODE SIGNING KEY) <rakeshr@apache.org>"
not changed
> gpg: key 59147497767E7473: "Michael Han (CODE SIGNING KEY) <hanm@apache.org>" not
changed
> gpg: key 15072ED241CF31A9: public key "Abraham Fine (CODE SIGNING KEY) <afine@apache.org>"
imported
> gpg: key BDB2011E173C31A2: 4 signatures not checked due to missing keys
> gpg: key BDB2011E173C31A2: "Abraham Fine <abe@abrahamfine.com>" 3 new signatures
> gpg: key FFE35B7F15DFA1BA: "Andor Molnar <andor@apache.org>" not changed
> gpg: Total number processed: 12
> gpg: imported: 8
> gpg: unchanged: 3
> gpg: new signatures: 3
> gpg: no ultimately trusted keys found
> {code}
> verifying was failed with error BAD signature:
>  
> {code:java}
> mrak@mrak:~/tmp/1$ gpg --verify ./apache-zookeeper-3.5.5.tar.gz.asc ./zookeeper-3.5.5.tar.gz
> gpg: Signature made Fri 03 May 2019 02:08:41 PM CEST
> gpg: using RSA key FFE35B7F15DFA1BA
> gpg: BAD signature from "Andor Molnar <andor@apache.org>" [unknown]
> {code}
>  
>  
>  



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v7.6.3#76005)

Mime
View raw message