xml-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Berin Lautenbach <be...@ozemail.com.au>
Subject Re: New members of xml.apache.org PMC
Date Tue, 04 Feb 2003 08:55:21 GMT
Ted,

Given the events around xml-security, is there also a requirement for 
XML-security to get nominations to you within that period?

Cheers,
    Berin


Ted Leung wrote:

> Just so that people know heres where we are:
>  
> 1. There was a bug in my e-mail -- The folks listed for Xindice are 
> actually the Axkit folks
> 2. I accidentally left commons out, so we need people for them
> 3. We are still need people from Batik and Xindice -- Kimbro is 
> working on the Xindice part.  Anyone who can nudge the Batik 
> committers is encouraged to do so.
> 4. The resolution empowering the PMC chair to expand the PMC specifies 
> a 72hour waiting period.  That period will finish on 2/6/2003 at which 
> point the initial group will be added to the pmc.
>  
> Ted
>
>     ----- Original Message -----
>     *From:* Ted Leung <mailto:twleung@sauria.com>
>     *To:* pmc@xml.apache.org <mailto:pmc@xml.apache.org>
>     *Cc:* forrest-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:forrest-dev@xml.apache.org> ; xerces-j-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:xerces-j-dev@xml.apache.org> ; xerces-c-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:xerces-c-dev@xml.apache.org> ; xerces-p-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:xerces-p-dev@xml.apache.org> ; xalan-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:xalan-dev@xml.apache.org> ; fop-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:fop-dev@xml.apache.org> ; batik-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:batik-dev@xml.apache.org> ; xindice-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:xindice-dev@xml.apache.org> ; axkit-dev@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:axkit-dev@xml.apache.org> ; general@xml.apache.org
>     <mailto:general@xml.apache.org> ; board@apache.org
>     <mailto:board@apache.org>
>     *Sent:* Sunday, February 02, 2003 3:05 PM
>     *Subject:* New members of xml.apache.org PMC
>
>     Here's a listing of the people to be added to the XML PMC, along
>     with the projects that they are representing: 
>      
>     I've sent e-mail to Axkit and Batik asking them to get us their folks.
>      
>      
>     Axkit:
>     No one responded
>      
>      
>     Batik:
>     No one responded
>      
>      
>     Fop:
>     Peter B. West <pbwest@apache.org <mailto:pbwest@apache.org>>
>     Jeremias Maerki <jeremias@apache.org <mailto:jeremias@apache.org>>
>
>     Forrest
>     Jeff Turner: jefft@apache.org <mailto:jefft@apache.org>
>     Steven Noels: stevenn@outerthought.org
>     <mailto:stevenn@outerthought.org>
>      
>     Xalan
>     Ilene Seelemann  (ilene@apache.org <mailto:ilene@apache.org>)
>     Santiago Pericas-Geertsen (santiagopg@apache.org
>     <mailto:santiagopg@apache.org>).
>     Xerces-C
>     Gareth Reakes (gareth@decisionsoft.com
>     <mailto:gareth@decisionsoft.com>)
>     PeiYong Zhang (peiyongz@ca.ibm.com <mailto:peiyongz@ca.ibm.com>) .
>     Xerces-J
>     Andy Clark andyc@apache.org <mailto:andyc@apache.org>
>     Neil Graham neilg@ca.ibm.com <mailto:neilg@ca.ibm.com>
>      
>     Xerces-P
>     Jason Stewart: jason@openinformatics.com
>     <mailto:jason@openinformatics.com>
>      
>     Xindice
>     Kip Hampton:
>     Matt Sergeant: matt@sergeant.org <mailto:matt@sergeant.org>
>



---------------------------------------------------------------------
In case of troubles, e-mail:     webmaster@xml.apache.org
To unsubscribe, e-mail:          general-unsubscribe@xml.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@xml.apache.org


Mime
View raw message