xml-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Farrukh Najmi <Farrukh.Na...@Sun.COM>
Subject Re: [POLL] ebXML Reg./Rep. on Apache?
Date Tue, 06 Nov 2001 12:34:52 GMT
Sam,

Please see comments inline.

Sam Ruby wrote:

> Farrukh Najmi wrote:
> >
> > I have the following folks who have contacted me
> > regarding their desire to be active members of the OASIS ebXML Registry
> RI community:
> >
> >     Farrukh Najmi <Farrukh.Najmi@Sun.COM> - Sun Microsystems
> >     Nikola Stojanovic <nikola.stojanovic@encodasystems.com> - Encoda
> Systems
> >     Sanjay Patil <SPatil@iona.com> - IONA
> >     Suresh Damodaran Suresh_Damodaran@stercomm.com - Sterling Commerce
> >     Jeff Benjamin <jbenjamin@ivertexo.com> - Ivertexo
> >     Pae Choi <paechoi@earthlink.net> -
> >     Joel Neu <jneu@vitria.com> - Vitria Technology
> >     Joseph Okomba <Okomba@kabage.co.ke> - Kabage
> >     Maimoona Mollah <mmollah@ggn.aithent.com>
>
> How many of these people have even seen the proposed code base?
> Contributed even a single line of code to the code base?

3

>
>
> - Sam Ruby
>
> P.S.  One thing I will say about the Apache community is that patience and
> persistence pays off.  How far you are willing to pursue this generally
> correlates well with how long lived and healthy the community will be.
> From my perspective, the current state of the proposal is that you are
> proposing a code base that I can't see and listed a bunch of names that I
> don't know and can't independently assess.

>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> In case of troubles, e-mail:     webmaster@xml.apache.org
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:          general-unsubscribe@xml.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@xml.apache.org

--
Regards,
Farrukh


Mime
View raw message