www-infrastructure-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Marshall Schor (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] Commented: (INFRA-2566) Create new TLP UIMA
Date Mon, 12 Apr 2010 11:26:41 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/INFRA-2566?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=12855923#action_12855923
] 

Marshall Schor commented on INFRA-2566:
---------------------------------------

Joe -  Re: scheduling a timeframe for the svn move:  the window for doing this is now open
 - I've notified on our dev list for people to stay out of SVN until it's done.

> Create new TLP UIMA
> -------------------
>
>                 Key: INFRA-2566
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/INFRA-2566
>             Project: Infrastructure
>          Issue Type: Task
>      Security Level: public(Regular issues) 
>          Components: TLP Admin
>            Reporter: Marshall Schor
>            Assignee: Joe Schaefer
>
> The board has agreed to create the UIMA project.
> To aid in the process, would the Infrastructure team please do the following:
> #=======================================
> [0] Root Tasks
> Create unix group "uima"
> Create new DNS entry "uima.apache.org" and configure into website server instance
> #=======================================
> Please migrate the existing archives, subscribers to the following lists:
>   dev@uima.apache.org from uima-dev@incubator.apache.org
>   user@uima.apache.org from uima-user@incubator.apache.org
>   private@uima.apache.org from uima-private@incubator.apache.org
>   commits@uima.apache.org from uima-commits@incubator.apache.org
> Please copy the existing moderators to be moderators of the new lists
> archives: please provide for merged archives for: uima-dev@incubator merged with dev@uima;
uima-commits@incubator merged with commits@uima; and uima-private@incubator merged with private@uima.
>   mbox
>   I. http://uima.apache.org/mail/uima/dev/YYYYMM.gz
>   2. http://uima.apache.org/mail/uima/commits/YYYYMM.gz
>   4. private@uima to be archived in the private area.
> #=======================================
> [2] Source Tracker
> (i) Subversion
> Move the existing incubator/uima tree to TLP
> #=======================================
> [3] Initial Committer/PMC list
> The initial PMC:
>        * Adam Lally                <alally@apache.org>
>        * Bhavani Iyer              <bhavani@apache.org>
>        * Burn Lewis                <burn@apache.org>
>        * Edward Epstein            <eae@apache.org>
>        * Jaroslaw Cwiklik          <cwiklik@apache.org>
>        * Joern Kottmann            <joern@apache.org>
>        * Jukka Zitting             <jukka@apache.org>
>        * Ken Coar                  <coar@apache.org>
>        * Marshall Schor            <schor@apache.org>
>        * Michael Baessler          <mbaessler@apache.org>
>        * Sam Ruby                  <rubys@apache.org>
>        * Thilo Goetz               <twgoetz@apache.org>
>        * Tommaso Teofili           <tommaso@apache.org>
>        * Tong Fin                  <tongfin@apache.org>
> (the same as the existing list)
> And please add them to the new "uima" unix group
> #=======================================
> [4] cwiki
> The cwiki does not need to be moved.
> #=======================================
> [5] Add schor (PMC chair) to appropriate authorizations in auth file.
> #=======================================
> [6] Create "uima" directory in /www/www.apache.org/dist directory for publishing software.
> #=======================================
> [7] JIRA
> Create new category UIMA and move the UIMA project from the Incubator category to the
new UIMA Category
> Set schor as the project lead of the UIMA project
> Allow schor to fully administrate the UIMA project.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

Mime
View raw message