www-infrastructure-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Joe Schaefer (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] Commented: (INFRA-1260) Create POI TLP
Date Wed, 30 May 2007 23:35:15 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/INFRA-1260?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel#action_12500260
] 

Joe Schaefer commented on INFRA-1260:
-------------------------------------

unix group created, website up.

> Create POI TLP
> --------------
>
>                 Key: INFRA-1260
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/INFRA-1260
>             Project: Infrastructure
>          Issue Type: Task
>      Security Level: public(Regular issues) 
>          Components: TLP Admin
>            Reporter: Nick Burch
>
> The board has agreed to create the POI project.
> To aid in the process, would the Infrastructure team please do the following:
> #=======================================
> [1] Root Tasks
> Create unix group "poi"
> Add following usernames to group "poi": nick, amol, jheight, mjohnson, klute, yegor,
dmui, acoliver, avik, glens, sullis
> Create new DNS entry "poi.apache.org" and configure the website server instance
> #=======================================
> [2] Mailing List
> (i) addresses
> I. private@poi.apache.org
> II. general@poi.apache.org
> III, dev@poi.apache.org (this replaces poi-dev@jakarta.apache.org - please move the archives
as well)
> IV. user@poi.apache.org (this replaces poi-user@jakarta.apache.org - please move the
archives as well)
> V. commits@poi.apache.org (this replaces poi-cvs@jakarta.apache.org)
> Initial mailing list :
> For the new private and general lists, please subscribe the following users:
>          * Nick Burch <nick@apache.org>
>          * Amol S. Deshmukh <amol@apache.org>
>          * Jason Height <jheight@apache.org>
>          * Marc Johnson <mjohnson@apache.org>
>          * Rainer Klute <klute@apache.org>
>          * Yegor Kozlov <yegor@apache.org>
>          * Danny Muid <dmui@apache.org>
>          * Andrew C. Oliver <acoliver@apache.org>
>          * Avik Sengupta <avik@apache.org>
>          * Glen Stampoultzis <glens@apache.org>
>          * Sean Sullivan <sullis@apache.org>
> (ii) remote moderators ...
> nick@apache.org
> acoliver@apache.org
> (iii) archives
>   mbox
>   I. http://poi.apache.org/mail/poi/general/YYYYMM.gz
>   2. private@turbine to be archived in the private area.
> (iv) options
> I. Reply-To: Header [X] yes [ ] no
>     NOTE: commits@$TLP.apache.org -> dev@$TLP.apache.org
> II. Message Trailer [x] yes [] no
> #=======================================
> [3] Source Tracker
> (i) Subversion
> Move the existing jakarta/poi tree to poi
> #=======================================
> [4] Initial Committer list
> nick, amol, jheight, mjohnson, klute, yegor, dmui, acoliver, avik, glens, sullis
> (There is already some sort of poi svn permissions group, this should be removed if we're
not re-using it)
> #=======================================
> Thanks in advance for your help. 

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
You can reply to this email to add a comment to the issue online.


Mime
View raw message