www-builds mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Lance Albertson <la...@osuosl.org>
Subject [Hosting] DNS outage (currently temporarily resolved)
Date Tue, 17 Sep 2019 18:12:35 GMT
All,

Starting at around 10:30 AM PDT (1730 UTC), all three of our DNS servers
stopped responding to DNS requests. We temporarily recovered the services
starting at 10:53 AM PDT (1753 UTC). Initial investigated work suggests we
ran into this problem [1] due to the release of CentOS 7.7 today which
updated the version of bind. When our configuration management tool ran, it
automatically upgraded bind which caused this problem. For now we've
disabled our configuration management on the nodes pending a more permanent
solution. We'll try to minimize the outage impacts when we deploy the
permanent solution.

Apologies for the issues.

[1] https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=820056

-- 
Lance Albertson
Director
Oregon State University | Open Source Lab

Mime
View raw message