www-builds mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrew Bayer <andrew.ba...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [NOTICE] builds.apache.org maintenance on July 2nd
Date Thu, 02 Jul 2015 11:28:56 GMT
Hooray - a correction. =) I've been able to get all the projects to backup
in a reasonable timeframe, so we should hopefully not be missing builds.
Sorry for the false alarm!

A.

On Thu, Jul 2, 2015 at 12:37 PM, Andrew Bayer <andrew.bayer@gmail.com>
wrote:

> builds.apache.org has been down for the last two hours as we work on
> finalizing the backup - due to the absolutely atrocious performance we've
> seen on this box with ZFS on Linux and directory traversal, we may not be
> able to back up Maven project type builds from around 5pm UTC yesterday
> until Jenkins was brought offline at around 8:30am UTC today. To get all of
> those backed up, it might take another 4 hours of rsyncing. The same build
> numbers won't be repeated - just that any builds run in that time may not
> be preserved. This will only be the case for Maven project type builds, not
> freestyle jobs, and all previous builds and job configuration etc will
> still be there regardless. More updates when we're further along.
>
> A.
>
> On Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 11:52 AM, Andrew Bayer <abayer@apache.org> wrote:
>
>> A reminder - builds.apache.org will be down on July 2nd, starting around
>> 9am UTC/11am CEST/10am BST/5am EDT/2am PDT. We'll be taking down Jenkins,
>> backing it up, rebuilding the machine, and restoring Jenkins. Hopefully
>> this will be done within 5-6 hours, but could take longer. We'll send
>> updates on the status as we go. Thanks.
>>
>> If you have any questions please contact infrastructure@apache.org.
>>
>> A.
>>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message