www-builds mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrew Bayer <andrew.ba...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [NOTICE] builds.apache.org maintenance on July 2nd
Date Thu, 02 Jul 2015 10:37:09 GMT
builds.apache.org has been down for the last two hours as we work on
finalizing the backup - due to the absolutely atrocious performance we've
seen on this box with ZFS on Linux and directory traversal, we may not be
able to back up Maven project type builds from around 5pm UTC yesterday
until Jenkins was brought offline at around 8:30am UTC today. To get all of
those backed up, it might take another 4 hours of rsyncing. The same build
numbers won't be repeated - just that any builds run in that time may not
be preserved. This will only be the case for Maven project type builds, not
freestyle jobs, and all previous builds and job configuration etc will
still be there regardless. More updates when we're further along.

A.

On Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 11:52 AM, Andrew Bayer <abayer@apache.org> wrote:

> A reminder - builds.apache.org will be down on July 2nd, starting around
> 9am UTC/11am CEST/10am BST/5am EDT/2am PDT. We'll be taking down Jenkins,
> backing it up, rebuilding the machine, and restoring Jenkins. Hopefully
> this will be done within 5-6 hours, but could take longer. We'll send
> updates on the status as we go. Thanks.
>
> If you have any questions please contact infrastructure@apache.org.
>
> A.
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message