www-builds mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Clebert Suconic <clebert.suco...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [NOTICE] builds.apache.org maintenance on July 2nd
Date Tue, 30 Jun 2015 14:21:08 GMT
We actually did long time ago:

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BUILDS-50?jql=text%20~%20%22libaio%22


Since this maintenance is being done it's probably a good time to do
it.. as you would be (as you said) reinstalling the boxes.

On Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 10:17 AM, Andrew Bayer <andrew.bayer@gmail.com> wrote:
> Please open a BUILDS JIRA for anything you need installed on the build
> slaves.
>
> A.
>
> On Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 4:15 PM, Clebert Suconic <clebert.suconic@gmail.com>
> wrote:
>>
>> Since you are doing this maintenance, can you please make sure these
>> boxes will include libaio / libaio-devel?
>>
>> I have developed a libaio library in Java for Linux, and the build
>> will fail in a lot of boxes.
>>
>> Also: I will try to suggest that to other projects such as BigData,
>> etc... and this small lib is required for CI testing. It's a very
>> common library these days.
>>
>> On Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 5:52 AM, Andrew Bayer <abayer@apache.org> wrote:
>> > A reminder - builds.apache.org will be down on July 2nd, starting around
>> > 9am
>> > UTC/11am CEST/10am BST/5am EDT/2am PDT. We'll be taking down Jenkins,
>> > backing it up, rebuilding the machine, and restoring Jenkins. Hopefully
>> > this
>> > will be done within 5-6 hours, but could take longer. We'll send updates
>> > on
>> > the status as we go. Thanks.
>> >
>> > If you have any questions please contact infrastructure@apache.org.
>> >
>> > A.
>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> Clebert Suconic
>> http://community.jboss.org/people/clebert.suconic@jboss.com
>> http://clebertsuconic.blogspot.com
>
>



-- 
Clebert Suconic
http://community.jboss.org/people/clebert.suconic@jboss.com
http://clebertsuconic.blogspot.com

Mime
View raw message