www-announce mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From ApacheCon Europe Team <l...@apache.org>
Subject Live Video Streaming at ApacheCon Europe 2008
Date Wed, 02 Apr 2008 16:40:53 GMT

ApacheCon Europe 2008, the official user conference of The Apache
Software Foundation, will be held in Amsterdam, 7-11 April.

If you are unable to join us in Amsterdam, no problem, just
register for the live video streaming and follow the event live
from your own PC. After the live transmission, you can replay
your favorite talks, whenever and as often as you like.

http://streaming.linux-magazin.de/en/program_apachecon08.htm


All keynote sessions and the opening plenary will be made
available free of charge:

 - "State of the Feather"
   by Jim Jagielski, Chairman of the Apache Software Foundation
   Wednesday, 9 April, at 09:00 CEST  (07:00 UTC/GMT)

 - "Using Audio Technology and Open Content to Reduce Global
    Illiteracy, Poverty and Disease"
   by Cliff Schmidt, Executive Director of Literacy Bridge
   Wednesday, 9 April, at 09:30 CEST  (07:30 UTC/GMT)
   
 - "Apache and Steam Engines: the Magic of Collaborative Innovation"
   by Rishab Aiyer Ghosh, Open Source Initiative Board Member
   Thursday, 10 April, at 11:30 CEST  (09:30 UTC/GMT)
   
 - "Apache 3.0 (a Tall Tale)"
   by Roy Fielding, Co-founder of The Apache Software Foundation,
   and Vice President, Apache HTTP Server
   Friday, 11 April, at 16:30 CEST  (14:30 UTC/GMT)


The talks of the following select ApacheCon Europe tracks are
available for just 99 Euro:

 - Wednesday, April 09 - System Administration
 - Thursday, April 10  - Web Security
 - Friday, April 11    - Web Services and Web 2.0

For the complete schedule and further information please go to
http://www.eu.apachecon.com or directly to the video streaming site
at http://streaming.linux-magazin.de/en/program_apachecon08.htm


Mime
View raw message