tuscany-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Kevin Williams" <kjwillias...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tuscany as a Top Level Project (take two)
Date Sat, 10 May 2008 19:59:39 GMT
And mine...
+1

On Sat, May 10, 2008 at 1:57 PM, Mike Edwards
<mike.edwards.inglenook@gmail.com> wrote:
> Folks,
>
> Here is my +1
>
> Yours,  Mike.
>
> ant elder wrote:
>>
>> Restarting the graduation vote with the updated proposal words, please
>> vote
>> on the proposal below to graduate Tuscany to a TLP.
>>
>> +1 from me.
>>
>>   ...ant
>>
>>  X. Establish the Apache Tuscany Project
>>
>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>> purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>> the creation and maintenance of open-source software for
>> distribution at no charge to the public, that simplifies the
>> development, deployment and management of distributed applications
>> built as compositions of service components. These components
>> may be implemented with a range of technologies and connected
>> using a variety of communication protocols. This software will
>> implement relevant open standards including, but not limited to,
>> the Service Component Architecture standard defined by the OASIS
>> OpenCSA member section, and related technologies.
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Tuscany Project",
>> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>> Foundation; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Tuscany Project be and hereby is
>> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>> related to Apache Tuscany;
>> and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Tuscany" be
>> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>> of the Apache Tuscany Project, and to have primary responsibility
>> for management of the projects within the scope of
>> responsibility of the Apache Tuscany Project; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>> Apache Tuscany Project:
>>
>>    * Adriano Crestani <adrianocrestani at apache dot org>
>>    * ant elder <antelder at apache dot org>
>>    * Brady Johnson <bjohnson at apache dot org>
>>    * Frank Budinsky <frankb at apache dot org>
>>    * Ignacio Silva-Lepe <isilval at apache dot org>
>>    * Jean-Sebastien Delfino <jsdelfino at apache dot org>
>>    * kelvin goodson <kelvingoodson at apache dot org>
>>    * Luciano Resende <lresende at apache dot org>
>>    * Mark Combellack <mcombellack at apache dot org>
>>    * Matthieu Riou <mriou at apache dot org>
>>    * Mike Edwards <edwardsmj at apache dot org>
>>    * Paul Fremantle <pzf at apache dot org>
>>    * Pete Robbins <robbinspg at apache dot org>
>>    * Raymond Feng <rfeng at apache dot org>
>>    * Simon Laws <slaws at apache dot org>
>>    * Simon Nash <nash at apache dot org>
>>    * Venkata Krishnan <svkrish at apache dot org>
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Ant Elder
>> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Tuscany, to
>> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Tuscany Project be and hereby
>> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>> Incubator Tuscany podling; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>> Incubator Tuscany podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>> Project are hereafter discharged.
>>
>
>

Mime
View raw message