trafficserver-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Vijaya Bhaskar Mamidi <vmam...@yahoo-inc.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Traffics Server as TLP
Date Thu, 01 Apr 2010 16:43:50 GMT
+1

-Vijay


On 3/30/10 10:33 PM, "Leif Hedstrom" <zwoop@apache.org> wrote:

> Hi all,
> 
> With the support and recommendations from our mentors, I would like to
> request this vote for graduating Apache Traffic Server as  Top-Level
> Project. The community has grown (and is continuously growing) since
> we first entered incubation, and we're seeing very exciting code and
> documentation improvements. Contributions  to Jira,  Subversion,
> mailing lists, and IRC come from a diverse set of users/developers and
> organizations. A few interesting diversity data points are available at
> 
>     http://people.apache.org/~zwoop/Mail-stats/
>     http://people.apache.org/~zwoop/IRC-stats/
>     http://people.apache.org/~zwoop/SVN-stats/
> 
> 
> Our status page documents our community building, and overall progress
> during incubation:
> 
>      http://incubator.apache.org/projects/trafficserver.html
> 
> 
> In addition to the committers and PMC members listed in the proposed
> resolution below, Dima Ruban (Efficient Frontier) will stay with us as
> a committer, but has expressed a wish to not be a PMC member at this
> point.
> 
> Please cast your vote:
> [ ] +1 to recommend Apache Traffic Server graduation
> [ ]  0 don't care
> [ ] -1 no, don't recommend yet, (because...)
> 
> 
> Thanks!
> 
> -- Leif
> 
> Resolution:
> 
>      X. Establish the Apache Traffic Server Project
> 
>         WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>         interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>         Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>         Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>         open-source software related to proxying and caching of HTTP
>         and other related network services for distribution at no
>         charge to the public.
> 
>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>         Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Traffic Server
> Project",
>         be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>         Foundation; and be it further
> 
>         RESOLVED, that the Apache Traffic Server Project be and hereby
> is
>         responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>         related to proxying and caching of HTTP and other related
> network
>         services and be it further
> 
>         RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Traffic
> Server be
>         and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>         serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>         of the Apache Traffic Server Project, and to have primary
> responsibility
>         for management of the projects within the scope of
>         responsibility of the Apache Traffic Server Project; and be it
> further
> 
>         RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>         hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>         Apache Traffic Server Project:
> 
>         * Andrew Hsu  <andrewhsu@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Anirban Kundu  <akundu@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Bryan Call  <bcall@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Diane Smith  <dianes@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Eric Balsa  <ericb@apache.org> [RDN, Inc]
>         * George Paul  <georgep@apache.org> [Xcel Labs]
>         * Jean-Frederic Clere <jfclere@apache.org [RedHat]
>         * Jim Jagielski  <jim@apache.org> [VMWare]
>         * John Plevyak  <jplevyak@apache.org> [independent contractor]
>         * Leif Hedstrom  <zwoop@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Manjesh Nilange <manjesh@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Miles Libbey  <mlibbey@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Mladen Turk  <mturk@apache.org> [RedHat]
>         * Paul Querna  <pquerna@apache.org> [CloudKick]
>         * Ray Rivera  <rayray@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Steve Jiang  <sjiang@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
>         * Vijaya Bhaskar Mamidi <vmamidi@apache.org> [Yahoo!]
> 
>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Leif Hedstrom be
>         appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Traffic
> Server, to
>         serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>         Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>         death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>         or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
>         RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Traffic Server PMC be and
> hereby is
>         tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>         encourage open development and increased participation in the
>         Apache Traffic Server Project; and be it further
> 
>         RESOLVED, that the Apache Traffic Server Project be and hereby
>         is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>         Incubator Traffic Server podling; and be it further
> 
>         RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>         Incubator Traffic Server podling encumbered upon the Apache
> Incubator
>         Project are hereafter discharged.
> 


Mime
View raw message