tomcat-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Christopher Schultz <ch...@christopherschultz.net>
Subject Re: Disable class monitoring for reloading container classes
Date Wed, 13 Oct 2010 18:21:22 GMT
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

Jane,

On 10/13/2010 1:40 PM, Jane Muse wrote:
> Thanks for the java program Chris, I ran it on the version of the O/S
> where we get the problem and got results that show a last modified
> date that differs by one hour when the time changes due to DST.
> 
> Current GMT time (no DST): 2010-10-12 22:53:27 GMT         
>  Current local time (with DST): 2010-10-12 15:53:28 PDT     
>  File [/Aldon/Aldonls/tomcat20/lib/servlet-api.jar]         
>  last modified timestamp: 1231267693000                     
>  the file was last modified 55656315 seconds ago            
>  last modified as GMT time (no DST): 2009-01-06 18:48:13 GMT
>  last modified as local time: 2009-01-06 10:48:13 PST       
> 
> Change date to: 03/13/10
> 
> java com.aldon.lifetime.permissions.test.TimeChange '/Aldon/Aldonls/tomcat20/lib/servlet-api.jar'

> Current GMT time (no DST): 2010-03-13 23:55:24 GMT                                  
             
> Current local time (with DST): 2010-03-13 15:55:24 PST                              
             
> File [/Aldon/Aldonls/tomcat20/lib/servlet-api.jar]                                  
             
> last modified timestamp: 1231271293000                                              
             
> the file was last modified 37253231 seconds ago                                     
             
> last modified as GMT time (no DST): 2009-01-06 19:48:13 GMT                         
             
> last modified as local time: 2009-01-06 11:48:13 PST 
> 
> IBM has said they'll open a discussion with their development team
> and try to get a fix out.

Someone had a suggestion about the use of NFS. Are you using a remote
filesystem that might be mutating the file timestamps?

- -chris
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.10 (MingW32)
Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla - http://enigmail.mozdev.org/

iEYEARECAAYFAky1+KIACgkQ9CaO5/Lv0PA0aQCffNfPI8JGlH9wrzRbzw9rFg9L
DCgAnjKwE1Nodu6cj180aKqVfv5pvXBs
=ki8t
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tomcat.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tomcat.apache.org


Mime
View raw message