tomcat-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Marius Schwarz <schw...@power-netz.de>
Subject Re: Memory blowup and performance problems
Date Tue, 25 Jun 2002 12:37:16 GMT
Hello Michael

On 19-Jun-02, you wrote:

> hi,
> 
> i have a problem with running tomcat 4.03 on my linux box. after starting
> tomcat, java takes nearly all my memory (~500megs) until theres no more.
> for this it needs about 1 day. now tomcat needs about 1 to 2 minutes to
> react, escecially after leaving him alone for a few hours. memory is never
> given back to the system by him.

you use a database , right? 

Check your db code for synced methods and open connections AND for
deadlocks in your database itself. 

Why?

1. if you don`t get an answere from the db in time tc will open a new task
for it
  -> increasing number of JVM without ANY performance increase.

2. syncronzied methodes can cause 1. , depends on the requests

3. objects need memory and resources. They can only be free if they are no
longer used.



Regards
-- 
Ihr POWER-NETZĀ®-Team

>>> POWER-NETZĀ®
            Full-Service-Provider <<<

Service Tel:  01805 - 57 35 57 (DM 0,24/Min.)
Service Fax: 01805 - 57 45 57 (DM 0,24/Min.)

Online-Support:
Support: 0190 - 15 11 15 (DM 1,21/Min)
#http://Support.Power-Netz.de# (kostenlos)
#http://Support.Power-Netz.com# (kostenlos)


Power-Netz
Reeperbahn 157
20359 Hamburg

#http://www.Power-Netz.de#
#mailto:info@Power-Netz.de#


+=========================================+
<----------I N F O   C E N T E R---------->
+ Senden Sie eine leere e-mail an:
+ Providerwechsel: #mailto:Wechsel@Power-Netz.de#
+ Daten/Preise Webspace: #mailto:Webspace@Power-Netz.de#
+ Reseller-Programm: #mailto:Reseller@Power-Netz.de#
+ Dedizierte Server: #mailto:Server@Power-Netz.de#
+ Adult/Erotikserver: #mailto:Adult@Power-Netz.de#
+ Domainpreise: #mailto:Domain@Power-Netz.de#
+ WebDesign: #mailto:Design@power-netz.de#
+ SSL-Zertifikate: #mailto:SSL@Power-Netz.de#
+ Online-Datenbanken: #mailto:Datenbank@Power-Netz.de#
+ Geschaeftsbedingungen: #mailto:AGB@Power-Netz.de#
+ =========================================+



--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <mailto:tomcat-user-unsubscribe@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail: <mailto:tomcat-user-help@jakarta.apache.org>


Mime
View raw message