tomcat-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Paras Mukadam <pmuka...@mortgagehub.com>
Subject RE: SSL config. with Tomcat 3.3.1
Date Mon, 17 Jun 2002 16:51:37 GMT
tomcat is running without any errors, but I still get the same browser error
when I try to connect to https://localhost:443/ OR just https://localhost/ 
Am I testing correctly ?

Paras.


-----Original Message-----
From: Marius Schwarz [mailto:schwarz@power-netz.de] 
Sent: Monday, June 17, 2002 11:45 AM
To: Tomcat Users List
Subject: Re: SSL config. with Tomcat 3.3.1

Hello Paras

On 17-Jun-02, you wrote:

> Thanks Marius.
> I get "Page Cannot be Displayed" error !! One more question .. maybe it
> will help : Where can I find the keystore file ? It's not in my tomcat
> directory !! Do I have to create it ?

:-) /root/.keystore

Before you can connect to Tc via https, you have to give tomcat a SSL-CERT.
At least selfmade like shown in the docs.


Regards
-- 
Ihr POWER-NETZ(r)-Team

>>> POWER-NETZ(r)
            Full-Service-Provider <<<

Service Tel:  01805 - 57 35 57 (DM 0,24/Min.)
Service Fax: 01805 - 57 45 57 (DM 0,24/Min.)

Online-Support:
Support: 0190 - 15 11 15 (DM 1,21/Min)
#http://Support.Power-Netz.de# (kostenlos)
#http://Support.Power-Netz.com# (kostenlos)


Power-Netz
Reeperbahn 157
20359 Hamburg

#http://www.Power-Netz.de#
#mailto:info@Power-Netz.de#


+=========================================+
<----------I N F O   C E N T E R---------->
+ Senden Sie eine leere e-mail an:
+ Providerwechsel: #mailto:Wechsel@Power-Netz.de#
+ Daten/Preise Webspace: #mailto:Webspace@Power-Netz.de#
+ Reseller-Programm: #mailto:Reseller@Power-Netz.de#
+ Dedizierte Server: #mailto:Server@Power-Netz.de#
+ Adult/Erotikserver: #mailto:Adult@Power-Netz.de#
+ Domainpreise: #mailto:Domain@Power-Netz.de#
+ WebDesign: #mailto:Design@power-netz.de#
+ SSL-Zertifikate: #mailto:SSL@Power-Netz.de#
+ Online-Datenbanken: #mailto:Datenbank@Power-Netz.de#
+ Geschaeftsbedingungen: #mailto:AGB@Power-Netz.de#
+ =========================================+



--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:
<mailto:tomcat-user-unsubscribe@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail:
<mailto:tomcat-user-help@jakarta.apache.org>

--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <mailto:tomcat-user-unsubscribe@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail: <mailto:tomcat-user-help@jakarta.apache.org>


Mime
View raw message