systemml-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Henry Saputra <henry.sapu...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Board resolution for SystemML as a TLP project
Date Thu, 09 Mar 2017 05:52:05 GMT
How about changing the description a bit to:

"
... to distributed computations such as on Apache Hadoop MapReduce and
Apache Spark.
"

The reason is that we could add more support such as with Apache Beam, or
Apache Flink later as TLP.

- Henry

On Wed, Mar 8, 2017 at 12:17 PM, Arvind Surve <acs_s@yahoo.com.invalid>
wrote:

> Thanks Luciano,
> I have to include Nakul's name in the initial member list.
>  * Nakul Jindal          <nakul02@apache.org>
>
>  Arvind Surve | Spark Technology Center  | http://www.spark.tc/
>
>       From: Luciano Resende <luckbr1975@gmail.com>
>  To: dev@systemml.incubator.apache.org
>  Sent: Wednesday, March 8, 2017 11:44 AM
>  Subject: Re: [DISCUSS] Board resolution for SystemML as a TLP project
>
> Minor change on first paragraph:
>
>
>
>     WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>     interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>     Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>     Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>     open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
>     public, related to declarative, large-scale machine learning.
>
>
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>     Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache SystemML Project", be
>     and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
>     and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is
>     responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related to
>     declarative, large-scale machine learning.
>
>     RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache SystemML" be and
>     hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>     direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
>     SystemML Project, and to have primary responsibility for management of
>     the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache SystemML
>     Project; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
>     appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache SystemML
>     Project:
>
>         * Alexandre V Evfimievski  <ae2015@apache.org>
>         * Arvind Surve              <acs_s@apache.org>
>         * Berthold Reinwald        <reinwald@apache.org>
>         * DB Tsai                  <dbtsai@apache.org>
>         * Deron Eriksson            <deron@apache.org>
>         * Faraz Makari              <fmakari@apache.org>
>         * Fred Reiss                <freiss@apache.org>
>         * Glenn Weidner            <gweidner@apache.org>
>         * Henry Saputra            <hsaputra@apache.org>
>         * Holden Karau              <holden@apache.org>
>         * Joseph Bradley            <jkbradley@apache.org>
>         * Luciano Resende          <lresende@apache.org>
>         * Matthias Boehm            <mboehm7@apache.org>
>         * Mike Dusenberry          <dusenberrymw@apache.org>
>         * Niketan Pansare          <niketanpansare@apache.org>
>         * Patrick Wendell          <pwendell@apache.org>
>         * Prithviraj Sen            <prithvi@apache.org>
>         * Reynold Xin              <rxin@apache.org>
>         * Rich Bowen                <rbowen@apache.org>
>         * Shirish Tatikonda        <shirisht@apache.org>
>         * Xiangrui Meng            <meng@apache.org>
>
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that XXX be appointed to the
>     office of Vice President, Apache SystemML, to serve in accordance with
>     and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws
>     of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>     disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the initial Apache SystemML PMC be and hereby is tasked
>     with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open
>     development and increased participation in the Apache SystemML
>     Project; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is tasked
>     with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
>     SystemML podling; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
>     SystemML podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are hereafter
>     discharged.
>
>
> --
> Luciano Resende
> http://twitter.com/lresende1975
> http://lresende.blogspot.com/
>
>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message