stratos-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From damitha kumarage <damith...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [Discuss] Graduation of Apache Stratos from the Incubator
Date Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:29:17 GMT
Seems good. Let's go for the vote

Damitha


On Wed, Apr 23, 2014 at 2:17 PM, Afkham Azeez <afkham@gmail.com> wrote:

> With a view to starting the vote on this list, I am starting this
> discussion thread related to graduation of Stratos. The draft resolution is
> shown below. Thoughts welcome. Once we are done with the discussion, I will
> start the formal mail on the dev list.  Into the proprosed intial PMC, I
> have included all mentors & have removed the inactive PPMC members. Please
> feel free to holler if you want to be added to the PMC.
>
>
>
>   Establish the Apache Stratos Project
>
>        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>        Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>        open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
>        the public, related to providing an implementation of a
>        Platform-as-a-Service Framework.
>
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Stratos Project",
>        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>        Foundation; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby is
>        responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>        related to providing an implementation of a Platform-as-a-Service
>        Framework; and be it further
>
>
>        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Stratos" be
>        and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>        of the Apache Stratos Project, and to have primary responsibility
>        for management of the projects within the scope of
>        responsibility of the Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>        Apache Stratos Project:
>
>         Mohammad Nour (mnour@apache.org)
>         Ant Elder (antelder@apache.org)
>         Paul Fremantle (pzf@apache.org )
>         Jonathan Marsh (jonathanmarsh@apache.org)
>         Afkham Azeez (azeez@apache.org)
>         Peter Linnell (plinnell@apache.org)
>         Lakmal Warusawithana (lakmal@apache.org)
>         Damitha Kumarage (damitha@apache.org)
>         Samisa Abeysinghe (samisa@apache.org)
> Nirmal Fernando (nirmal070125@apache.org)
>  Sajith Kariyawasam (sajith@apache.org)
>         Lahiru Sandaruwan (lahirus@apache.org)
>         Isuru Haththotuwa (isuruh@apache.org)
> Madhura Mendis (madhura@apache.or <madhura@apache.org>g)
>  Mariangela Hills (mariangela@apache.org)
> Marlon Pierce (mpierce@apache.org)
>  Suresh Marru (smarru@apache.org)
>  Chip Childers (chipchilders@apache.org)
> Joe Brockmeier (jzb@apache.org)
>  Noah Slater (nslater@apache.org)
> Nandana Mihindukulasooriya (nandana@apache.org)
>  Isuru Perera (isuru@apache.org)
> Reka Thirunavakurussu (reka@apache.org)
>  Deepal Jayasinghe (deepal@apache.org)
> Debo Dutta (dedutta@apache.org)
>  Udara Liyanage (udara@apache.org)
> Manula Chathurika Thantriwatte (manula@apache.org)
>  Imesh Gunaratne (imesh@apache.org)
> Pradeep Fernando (pradeepfn@apache.org)
>  Chris Snow (csnow@apache.org)
> Melan Nimesh (melan@apache.org)
>  Jason Daly (jasondalycan@apache.org)
> Chanaka Jayasena (chanaka@apache.org )
>  Jeffrey Nguyen (jeffrngu@apache.org)
> Anh Tu Nguyen (tuna@apache.org)
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Lakmal Warusawithana
>        be appointed to the office of Vice President, Stratos, to
>        serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>        Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>        death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>        or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Stratos PMC be and hereby is
>        tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>        encourage open development and increased participation in the
>        Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby
>        is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>        Incubator Stratos podling; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>        Incubator Stratos podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>        Project are hereafter discharged.
>
>


-- 
__________________________________________________________________
Damitha Kumarage
http://people.apache.org/
__________________________________________________________________

Mime
View raw message