stratos-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Nirmal Fernando <nirmal070...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Is Stratos ready to graduate from incubator
Date Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:48:35 GMT
+1

On Wed, Apr 23, 2014 at 11:15 PM, Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org> wrote:
> Hi All,
>
> Since entering Incubation in June 2013, the community has evolved and accomplished the
followed:
>
> * Designed a new logo, website and creating and maintaining a website.
> * Voted in 10 new committers and PPMC members.
> * Made a successful release.
> * Creating good amount of documentation and architecture documents on the wiki.
> * Creating and conducting hangouts making it easy for incumbents to jump on board.
> * Actively using the mailing list and JIRA for all communications.
> * Engaged 2 GSoC projects
> * Other reasons I missed to list
>
> [ ] +1  Apache Stratos community is ready to graduate from the Apache Incubator and become
a TLP
> [ ] +0 Don't have an opinion
> [ ] -1  Apache Stratos community is not ready to graduate from the Apache Incubator becauseā€¦
>
> Note: This is the community readiness, so all PPMC members have a binding vote, but we
encourage every one in the community to vote indicating the readiness.
>
> For reference, a draft graduation resolution is attached below. This vote is not on the
resolution itself, but to get a feel of the community. Any changes to resolution (upon discussion
on this list) does not require a re-vote.
>
> Cheers,
> Suresh
>
>
> Establish the Apache Stratos Project
>
>        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>        Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>        open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
>        the public, related to providing an implementation of a
>        Platform-as-a-Service Framework.
>
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Stratos Project",
>        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>        Foundation; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby is
>        responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>        related to providing an implementation of a Platform-as-a-Service
>        Framework; and be it further
>
>
>        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Stratos" be
>        and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>        of the Apache Stratos Project, and to have primary responsibility
>        for management of the projects within the scope of
>        responsibility of the Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>        Apache Stratos Project:
>
>         Mohammad Nour (mnour@apache.org)
>         Ant Elder (antelder@apache.org)
>         Paul Fremantle (pzf@apache.org  )
>         Jonathan Marsh (jonathanmarsh@apache.org)
>         Afkham Azeez (azeez@apache.org)
>         Peter Linnell (plinnell@apache.org)
>         Lakmal Warusawithana (lakmal@apache.org)
>         Damitha Kumarage (damitha@apache.org)
>         Samisa Abeysinghe (samisa@apache.org)
>         Nirmal Fernando (nirmal070125@apache.org)
>         Sajith Kariyawasam (sajith@apache.org)
>         Lahiru Sandaruwan (lahirus@apache.org)
>         Isuru Haththotuwa (isuruh@apache.org)
>         Madhura Mendis (madhura@apache.org)
>         Mariangela Hills (mariangela@apache.org)
>         Marlon Pierce (mpierce@apache.org)
>         Suresh Marru (smarru@apache.org)
>         Chip Childers (chipchilders@apache.org)
>         Joe Brockmeier (jzb@apache.org)
>         Noah Slater (nslater@apache.org)
>         Nandana Mihindukulasooriya (nandana@apache.org)
>         Isuru Perera (isuru@apache.org)
>         Reka Thirunavakurussu (reka@apache.org)
>         Deepal Jayasinghe (deepal@apache.org)
>         Debo Dutta (dedutta@apache.org)
>         Udara Liyanage (udara@apache.org)
>         Manula Chathurika Thantriwatte (manula@apache.org)
>         Imesh Gunaratne (imesh@apache.org)
>         Pradeep Fernando (pradeepfn@apache.org)
>         Chris Snow (csnow@apache.org)
>         Melan Nimesh (melan@apache.org)
>         Jason Daly (jasondalycan@apache.org)
>         Chanaka Jayasena (chanaka@apache.org    )
>         Jeffrey Nguyen (jeffrngu@apache.org)
>         Anh Tu Nguyen (tuna@apache.org)
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Lakmal Warusawithana
>        be appointed to the office of Vice President, Stratos, to
>        serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>        Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>        death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>        or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Stratos PMC be and hereby is
>        tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>        encourage open development and increased participation in the
>        Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby
>        is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>        Incubator Stratos podling; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>        Incubator Stratos podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>        Project are hereafter discharged.



-- 
Best Regards,
Nirmal

Nirmal Fernando.
PPMC Member & Committer of Apache Stratos,
Senior Software Engineer, WSO2 Inc.

Blog: http://nirmalfdo.blogspot.com/

Mime
View raw message