sqoop-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Mohammad Nour El-Din <nour.moham...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE][RESULT] Graduate Sqoop from Apache
Date Thu, 23 Feb 2012 00:29:14 GMT
On Thu, Feb 23, 2012 at 1:22 AM, Arvind Prabhakar <arvind@apache.org> wrote:

> On Wed, Feb 22, 2012 at 4:16 PM, Mohammad Nour El-Din <
> nour.mohammad@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> > One last comment on this which is really funny and no one noticed it :D
> >
> > Which is the *subject* "... Graduate Sqoop from Apache" :D, well if Sqoop
> > is graduated from Apache then where it will go :P.
> >
> > It should be "... Graduate Sqoop from Apache Incubator" or "... Graduate
> > Sqoop as a TLP"
> >
> > Arvind would you please take care of that before sending an e-mail to
> > general@ :D
> >
>
> Yes, my apologies for the bad subject line. All follow-up mails will have
> the correct subject for sure.
>

One more time no apologies man :), we all work on making the whole thing as
perfect as possible :)


>
> Thanks,
> Arvind Prabhakar
>
>
> >
> > On Wed, Feb 22, 2012 at 10:46 PM, Arvind Prabhakar <arvind@apache.org
> > >wrote:
> >
> > > The community vote to graduate Sqoop from Apache Incubator has passed.
> > > Tally of votes is as follows:
> > >
> > > 13 +1 votes (4 IPMC, 6 committers, 3 contributors)
> > >  0 +0 votes
> > >  0 -1  votes
> > >
> > > IPMC +1 votes:
> > > Olivier Lamy (olamy)
> > > Tom White (tomwhite)
> > > Mohammad Nour El-Din (mnour)
> > > Patrick Hunt (phunt)
> > >
> > > Committer +1 votes:
> > > Jaroslav Cecho (jarcec)
> > > Alex Newman (posix4e)
> > > Paul Zimdars (pzimdars)
> > > Ahmed Radwan (ahmed)
> > > Bilung Lee (blee)
> > > Arvind Prabhakar (arvind)
> > >
> > > Contributor +1 votes:
> > > Brock Noland
> > > Joey Echeverria
> > > Kathleen Ting
> > >
> > > The VOTE thread for this can be found at [1]
> > >
> > > [1] http://markmail.org/thread/xwhjtkik7pgrmypi
> > >
> > > We will now proceed to draft a board resolution proposal and call it to
> > > vote on the general Incubator list.
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > > Arvind Prabhakar
> > >
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > Thanks
> > - Mohammad Nour
> > ----
> > "Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep
> moving"
> > - Albert Einstein
> >
>



-- 
Thanks
- Mohammad Nour
----
"Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving"
- Albert Einstein

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message