sqoop-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Mohammad Nour El-Din <nour.moham...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: ICLA(s) still need to be filed
Date Sun, 03 Jul 2011 09:50:48 GMT
Doing it now

On Fri, Jul 1, 2011 at 10:38 AM, Olivier Lamy <olamy@apache.org> wrote:
> Hello,
> @Guy If you are listening here can you fill this template :
>
> Preferred userid: ?
> Alternate userid: ?
> Full name (as stated on CLA) : ?
> Forwarding email address: ?
>
> Requested UNIX groups: incubator.
>
> Thanks
>
> 2011/7/1 Mohammad Nour El-Din <nour.mohammad@gmail.com>:
>> Thanks a lot Arvind :)
>>
>> On Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 11:58 PM, Arvind Prabhakar <arvind@apache.org> wrote:
>>> Hi Mohammad,
>>>
>>> Thanks for following up on this. I met with Guy le Mar yesterday at
>>> the Hadoop Summit and he mentioned that he is waiting on the
>>> acknowledgement from secretary@.
>>>
>>> Roman did receive the acknowledgement that he shared in the mail copied below.
>>>
>>> Thanks,
>>> Arvind
>>>
>>> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
>>> From: Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@cloudera.com>
>>> Date: Tue, Jun 14, 2011 at 11:00 AM
>>> Subject: Re: Sqoop: Next Steps
>>> To: "arvind@cloudera.com" <arvind@cloudera.com>
>>> Cc: Patrick Hunt <phunt@apache.org>, Mohammad Nour El-Din
>>> <mnour@apache.org>, Tom White <tomwhite@apache.org>, Olivier Lamy
>>> <olamy@apache.org>, Guy le Mar <guy.lemar@quest.com>, Andrew Bayer
>>> <andrew@cloudera.com>, Paul Zimdars <pzimdars@jpl.nasa.gov>, Greg
>>> Cottman <greg.cottman@quest.com>, Ahmed Radwan <ahmed@cloudera.com>,
>>> Jonathan Hsieh <jon@cloudera.com>, Aaron Kimball <kimballa@apache.org>
>>>
>>>
>>> Here's what I got a couple of minutes ago:
>>>
>>> ==================================================================================
>>> Date: Tue, 14 Jun 2011 13:51:38 -0400
>>> From: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
>>> To: Roman Shaposhnik <roman@shaposhnik.org>
>>> Cc: secretary@apache.org
>>>
>>> Dear Roman Shaposhnik,
>>>
>>> This message acknowledges receipt of your ICLA, which has been filed
>>> in the Apache Software Foundation records.
>>>
>>> If you have been voted in as a committer, please advise the project
>>> PMC that your ICLA has been filed.
>>>
>>> Warm Regards,
>>>
>>> -- Sam Ruby
>>> Assistant Secretary, Apache Software Foundation
>>> ==================================================================================
>>>
>>> Thanks,
>>> Roman.
>>>
>>> On Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 2:19 PM, Mohammad Nour El-Din <mnour@apache.org>
wrote:
>>>> Hi
>>>>
>>>>   The following initial committers still need to file an ICLA
>>>>
>>>>  1- Guy le Mar -> guy.lemar@quest.com
>>>>  2- Roman Shaposhnik -> rvs@cloudera.com
>>>>
>>>> Would you please update us with the status :) ?
>>>>
>>>> --
>>>> Thanks
>>>> - Mohammad Nour
>>>>   Author of (WebSphere Application Server Community Edition 2.0 User Guide)
>>>>   http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/abstracts/sg247585.html
>>>> - LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/mnour
>>>> - Blog: http://tadabborat.blogspot.com
>>>> ----
>>>> "Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving"
>>>> - Albert Einstein
>>>>
>>>> "Writing clean code is what you must do in order to call yourself a
>>>> professional. There is no reasonable excuse for doing anything less
>>>> than your best."
>>>> - Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship
>>>>
>>>> "Stay hungry, stay foolish."
>>>> - Steve Jobs
>>>>
>>>
>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> Thanks
>> - Mohammad Nour
>>   Author of (WebSphere Application Server Community Edition 2.0 User Guide)
>>   http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/abstracts/sg247585.html
>> - LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/mnour
>> - Blog: http://tadabborat.blogspot.com
>> ----
>> "Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving"
>> - Albert Einstein
>>
>> "Writing clean code is what you must do in order to call yourself a
>> professional. There is no reasonable excuse for doing anything less
>> than your best."
>> - Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship
>>
>> "Stay hungry, stay foolish."
>> - Steve Jobs
>>
>
>
>
> --
> Olivier Lamy
> http://twitter.com/olamy | http://www.linkedin.com/in/olamy
>



-- 
Thanks
- Mohammad Nour
  Author of (WebSphere Application Server Community Edition 2.0 User Guide)
  http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/abstracts/sg247585.html
- LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/mnour
- Blog: http://tadabborat.blogspot.com
----
"Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving"
- Albert Einstein

"Writing clean code is what you must do in order to call yourself a
professional. There is no reasonable excuse for doing anything less
than your best."
- Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship

"Stay hungry, stay foolish."
- Steve Jobs

Mime
View raw message