spamassassin-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "François Rousseau" <>
Subject Re: Objective site to run spamcheck against?
Date Thu, 20 Sep 2007 15:25:12 GMT
Yes and no,

Some people use know good RBL like to discard the
email but will also use a RBL of dynamic IP to score the email or any
other "hard" rbl.

Of course, you have ask people to check the headers of the email to
see if the reason is specify there?

François Rousseau

2007/9/19, Bob Proulx <>:
> Tuc at T-B-O-H.NET wrote:
> >       ANYWAY, it doesn't look like my server is in the lists,
> > BUT......The IP I send from (RR.COM) is blacklisted here :
> >
> >
> >
> These are not really blacklists but are a list of dynamic IP
> addresses.  Many sites will not accept mail from a dynamic IP range.
> My site is one of those.  My policy is that I refuse connections from
> dynamic IP ranges.
> As has been discussed many times in various forums and would be
> available by reading the archives the best practice is always to send
> from a static IP address.  Otherwise RBLs don't really work at all
> because a spammer could simply rotate addresses routinely and avoid
> the RBL listing.
> > > > >       An inordinate amount of people are telling me I'm
> > > > > ending up in spam folders,
> RBLs would probably result in a silent discard as opposed to delivery
> to a spam folder.  I suspect it would be other triggers.
> Bob
View raw message