sling-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jörg Hoh (JIRA) <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Updated] (SLING-7960) Repoinit: "delete user" also deletes system user
Date Fri, 28 Sep 2018 13:14:00 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SLING-7960?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Jörg Hoh updated SLING-7960:
----------------------------
    Summary: Repoinit: "delete user" also deletes system user  (was: Repoinit: delete user
does not distinguish between system user and regular user)

> Repoinit: "delete user" also deletes system user
> ------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: SLING-7960
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SLING-7960
>             Project: Sling
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: Repoinit
>    Affects Versions: Repoinit JCR 1.1.8
>            Reporter: Jörg Hoh
>            Priority: Major
>         Attachments: SLING-7960-2.patch, SLING-7960.patch
>
>
> My current application uses a regular user, but with some changes to the framework we
need to migrate to regular service users. The service user is being added as part of the deployment.
> To automate this I decided to use the repoinit to remove the regular user and then deploy
the service user. Which works fine, but only until the next time the repoinit is executed
again. Because then the repoinit statement
> {{delete user foo}}
> purges the newly created serviceuser "foo". It would be great if there would be an distinction
between deleting regular users and deleting service users, as it is on creation as well.
>  



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v7.6.3#76005)

Mime
View raw message