shiro-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Les Hazlewood <lhazlew...@apache.org>
Subject Re: News Mailing List proposal
Date Fri, 01 Jun 2012 16:49:20 GMT
Looks like announce@ it is.  I'll ask Infra to set it up.

Thanks!

--
Les Hazlewood
CTO, Stormpath | http://stormpath.com | 888.391.5282
twitter: @lhazlewood | http://twitter.com/lhazlewood
blog: http://leshazlewood.com
stormpath blog: http://www.stormpath.com/blog

On Tue, May 29, 2012 at 7:19 PM, Claire Hunsaker <claire@stormpath.com> wrote:
> I like Announce +1
>
> On Thu, May 24, 2012 at 7:17 PM, Kalle Korhonen
> <kalle.o.korhonen@gmail.com>wrote:
>
>> Many of the other Apache projects have announce@ lists, +1.
>>
>> Kalle
>>
>>
>> On Thu, May 24, 2012 at 5:51 PM, Jared Bunting
>> <jared.bunting@peachjean.com> wrote:
>> > +1 for announce
>> >
>> > On Thu 24 May 2012 07:21:16 PM CDT, Brian Demers wrote:
>> >> +1
>> >> but maybe call it announce@shiro.apache.org ?
>> >>
>> >> On Thu, May 24, 2012 at 6:43 PM, Les Hazlewood <lhazlewood@apache.org
>> >wrote:
>> >>
>> >>> Hi team,
>> >>>
>> >>> I'd like to propose that we create a news@shiro.apache.org mailing
>> >>> list.  We would use this to publish announcements about Shiro
>> >>> releases, talks, etc.
>> >>>
>> >>> The benefit to our community is that members can be notified about
>> >>> releases and other items of interest without being encumbered by the
>> >>> volume that arises due to asking user-based questions. For many
>> >>> members, all they want is announcements without having to fish through
>> >>> 'how can I do X' messages.  (we'd still publish these to the user list
>> >>> as well, but it should make things more manageable for others).
>> >>>
>> >>> Thoughts?
>> >>>
>> >>> --
>> >>> Les Hazlewood
>> >>> CTO, Stormpath | http://stormpath.com | 888.391.5282
>> >>> twitter: @lhazlewood | http://twitter.com/lhazlewood
>> >>> blog: http://leshazlewood.com
>> >>> stormpath blog: http://www.stormpath.com/blog

Mime
View raw message