rya-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Puja Valiyil <puja...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apache Rya (incubating) graduation to Top Level Project
Date Tue, 27 Aug 2019 18:08:35 GMT
+1

Sent from my iPhone

> On Aug 27, 2019, at 1:47 PM, Venkatesh Seetharam <venkatesh@apache.org> wrote:
> 
> +1 (binding).
> 
>> On Tue, Aug 27, 2019 at 8:48 AM Adina Crainiceanu <adina@usna.edu> wrote:
>> 
>> Dear all,
>> 
>> Following our discussion on the dev mailing list [1] I would like to call a
>> vote for Apache Rya graduating to a top level project.
>> 
>> If this vote passes, the next step would be to submit the resolution below
>> to the Incubator PMC, who would vote on sending it on to the ASF Board.
>> 
>> Vote:
>> [ ] +1 - Recommend graduation of Apache Rya as a TLP
>> [] 0 - No opinion
>> [ ] -1 - Do not recommend graduation of Apache Rya because...
>> 
>> The VOTE is open for a minimum of 72 hours.
>> 
>> [1]
>> 
>> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/dd09c2060a754e69e093404e0d57239a555ab5e7d702cf76fd02f820@%3Cdev.rya.apache.org%3E
>> 
>> -------------------------------
>> 
>> Establish the Apache Rya Project
>> 
>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of
>> the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to establish
>> a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and maintenance
>> of open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public,
>> related to scalable storage, retrieval, and analysis of RDF data.
>> 
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
>> (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Rya Project", be and hereby is
>> established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Rya Project be and hereby is responsible for
>> the creation and maintenance of software related to scalable storage,
>> retrieval, and analysis of RDF data; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Rya" be and hereby
>> is created, the person holding such office to serve at the direction of
>> the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Rya Project, and to
>> have primary responsibility for management of the projects within the
>> scope of responsibility of the Apache Rya Project; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
>> appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Rya Project:
>> 
>> * Aaron Mihalik     <mihalik@apache.org>
>> * Adina Crainiceanu <adina@apache.org>
>> * Billie Rinaldi    <billie@apache.org>
>> * Caleb Meier       <caleb@apache.org>
>> * David Lotts       <dlotts@apache.org>
>> * David Rapp        <dnrapp@apache.org>
>> * Jennifer Brown    <jbrown@apache.org>
>> * Josh Elser        <elserj@apache.org>
>> * Puja Valiyil      <pujav65@apache.org>
>> * Roshan Punnoose   <roshanp@apache.org>
>> * Steve R Wagner    <swagner@apache.org>
>> 
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Adina Crainiceanu be
>> appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Rya, to serve in
>> accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors
>> and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement,
>> removal or disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be
>> it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Rya Project be and hereby is tasked with the
>> migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator Rya podling; and
>> be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
>> Rya podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are hereafter
>> discharged.
>> 

Mime
View raw message