roller-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Dave <snoopd...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Prevent user from deleting blog
Date Mon, 08 Oct 2007 19:10:42 GMT
On 10/8/07, Joe Meadows <jameadows@webopolis.com> wrote:
> When a new user registers at our site we use AAPP to create a new Roller
> user and a weblog.  The user and blog are both created using the user
> name of the new site user so that new-user's blog will be
> http://oursite.com/roller/new-user.  I've also set groupblogging.enabled
> to false. The problem is that the user may delete this default blog and
> then create a new one using any available handle which we'd like to
> prevent.  Actually, it's fine if the user wants to delete their blog,
> say to get a fresh start, so long as the recreated blog uses the same
> handle that we originally designated.  I haven't found any configuration
> options that can help with this, are there any settings or workarounds
> that can help with this?

I don't know of any way to config Roller to support that. Modifying
Roller to support that would almost certainly require a Java code
change (and thus require a new build). One possible work-around is to
disable weblog removal by removing the delete option from the Weblog
Settings page, that would only require a JSP change, which you could
potentially do yourself without creating your own custom build.

- Dave

Mime
View raw message