Project Status has been edited by Carl Trieloff (Dec 01, 2008).

(View changes)

Content:

Status - Qpid is graduated November 2008 as TLP

Qpid will be transitioning to it new home out of the incubator. If you find pages that need updating, please mail the qpid-dev list.

If you would like to become a committer and join the PMC, this is how we do it. We would love to have you on the project!

Our Resolution, Approved November 2008.

Here is a copy of our resolution:

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
Committee charged with the creation and maintenance
of open-source software related to distributed messaging,
for distribution at no charge to the public.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Qpid Project",
be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
Foundation; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Qpid Project be and hereby is
responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
related to distributed messaging; a multiple language
implementation providing daemons and APIs for publish &
subscribe, eventing and a wide range of message distribution patterns
based on the Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) and
related technologies such as (transaction management, federation,
security, management); and be it further

RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Qpid" be and
hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at
the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
Apache Qpid Project, and to have primary responsibility for
management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
of the Apache Qpid Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
Apache Qpid Project:

  • Aidan Skinner aidan.skinner@gmail.com
  • Alan Conway aconway@redhat.com
  • Arnaud Simon asimon@redhat.com
  • Carl Trieloff cctrieloff@redhat.com
  • Craig Russell Craig.Russell@sun.com
  • Gordon Sim gsim@redhat.com
  • Jonathan Robie jonathan.robie@redhat.com
  • John O'Hara john.r.ohara@gmail.com
  • Kim van der Riet kim.vdriet@redhat.com
  • Marnie McCormack marnie.mccormack@googlemail.com
  • Martin Ritchie ritchiem@apache.org
  • Manuel Teira mteira@tid.es
  • Paul Fremantle paul@wso2.com
  • Nuno Santos nsantos@redhat.com
  • Rafael Schloming rafaels@redhat.com
  • Rajith Attapattu rattapat@redhat.com
  • Robert Greig robert.j.greig@gmail.com
  • Robert Godfrey rob.j.godfrey@gmail.com
  • Steve Huston shuston@riverace.com
  • Ted Ross tross@redhat.com
  • Yoav Shapira yoavs@apache.org

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that
Carl Trieloff be appointed to the office of Vice President,
Qpid, to serve in accordance with and subject to the
direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
further

RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Qpid
encumbered upon the Apache Incubator be hereafter discharged.

Powered by Atlassian Confluence (Version: 2.2.9 Build:#527 Sep 07, 2006) - Bug/feature request

Unsubscribe or edit your notifications preferences