parquet-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From alexleven...@apache.org
Subject parquet-mr git commit: PARQUET-667: Update committers lists to point to apache website
Date Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:28:01 GMT
Repository: parquet-mr
Updated Branches:
  refs/heads/master 6a62646bf -> 60b6d5aa3


PARQUET-667: Update committers lists to point to apache website

We have two out of date lists of committers in .md files in the repo.
This PR changes them to point to the apache website which should stay up to date automatically.

Author: Alex Levenson <alexlevenson@twitter.com>

Closes #355 from isnotinvain/alexlevenson/committers-update and squashes the following commits:

85945b9 [Alex Levenson] Update committers lists to point to apache website


Project: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/parquet-mr/repo
Commit: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/parquet-mr/commit/60b6d5aa
Tree: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/parquet-mr/tree/60b6d5aa
Diff: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/parquet-mr/diff/60b6d5aa

Branch: refs/heads/master
Commit: 60b6d5aa3feeb31c03baa9f06e2de32172724d78
Parents: 6a62646
Author: Alex Levenson <alexlevenson@twitter.com>
Authored: Wed Jul 27 12:27:53 2016 -0700
Committer: Alex Levenson <alexlevenson@twitter.com>
Committed: Wed Jul 27 12:27:53 2016 -0700

----------------------------------------------------------------------
 README.md         | 11 +----------
 dev/COMMITTERS.md | 25 +++----------------------
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 32 deletions(-)
----------------------------------------------------------------------


http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/parquet-mr/blob/60b6d5aa/README.md
----------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/README.md b/README.md
index 15946ec..4ed1119 100644
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -202,16 +202,7 @@ Thank you for getting involved!
 
 ## Authors and contributors
 
-* Julien Le Dem [@J_](http://twitter.com/J_) <https://github.com/julienledem>
-* Tom White <https://github.com/tomwhite>
-* Mickaƫl Lacour <https://github.com/mickaellcr>
-* Remy Pecqueur <https://github.com/Lordshinjo>
-* Avi Bryant <https://github.com/avibryant>
-* Dmitriy Ryaboy [@squarecog](https://twitter.com/squarecog) <https://github.com/dvryaboy>
-* Jonathan Coveney <http://twitter.com/jco>
-* Brock Noland <https://github.com/brockn>
-* Tianshuo Deng <https://github.com/tsdeng>
-* and many others -- see the [Contributor report]( https://github.com/apache/parquet-mr/contributors)
+Please see: [Apache Parquet Committers and PMC](http://people.apache.org/committers-by-project.html#parquet)
 
 ## Code of Conduct
 

http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/parquet-mr/blob/60b6d5aa/dev/COMMITTERS.md
----------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/dev/COMMITTERS.md b/dev/COMMITTERS.md
index efb2762..26b6c60 100644
--- a/dev/COMMITTERS.md
+++ b/dev/COMMITTERS.md
@@ -17,30 +17,11 @@
   ~ under the License.
   -->
 
-# Committers (in aplhabetical order):
+# Committers (in alphabetical order):
 
-| Name               | Apache Id  | github id      | JIRA id     |
-|--------------------|------------|----------------|-------------|
-| Aniket Mokashi     | aniket486  | aniket486      |             |
-| Brock Noland       | brock      | brockn         |             |
-| Cheng Lian         | lian       | liancheng      | lian cheng  |
-| Chris Aniszczyk    | caniszczyk |                |             |
-| Dmitriy Ryaboy     | dvryaboy   | dvryaboy       |             |
-| Jake Farrell       | jfarrell   |                |             |
-| Jonathan Coveney   | jcoveney   | jcoveney       |             |
-| Julien Le Dem      | julien     | julienledem    | julienledem |
-| Lukas Nalezenec    | lukas      | lukasnalezenec |             |
-| Marcel Kornacker   | marcel     |                |             |
-| Mickael Lacour     | mlacour    | mickaellcr     |             |
-| Nong Li            | nong       | nongli         |             |
-| Remy Pecqueur      | rpecqueur  | Lordshinjo     |             |
-| Ryan Blue          | blue       | rdblue         |             |
-| Sergio Pena        | spena      | spena          | spena       |
-| Tianshuo Deng      | tianshuo   | tsdeng         |             |
-| Tom White          | tomwhite   | tomwhite       |             |
-| Wesley Graham Peck | wesleypeck | wesleypeck     |             |
+Please see: [Apache Parquet Committers and PMC](http://people.apache.org/committers-by-project.html#parquet)
 
-Reviewing guidelines:
+# Reviewing guidelines:
 Committers have the responsibility to give constructive and timely feedback on the pull requests.
 Anybody can give feedback on a pull request but only committers can merge it.
 


Mime
View raw message