openoffice-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrea Pescetti <>
Subject [VOTE] New Apache OpenOffice PMC Chair
Date Fri, 30 Jan 2015 18:52:16 GMT
On 31 December 2014 I wrote to this list that I would be available to 
resign from the Apache OpenOffice PMC Chair position as soon as a 
successor could be elected. A previous vote was cancelled. For this 
second vote we have two candidates: Dennis E. Hamilton (orcmid) and Jan 
Iversen (jani).

In my capacity as the Apache OpenOffice PMC Chair, I will submit a 
resolution to the Board asking to be replaced by the most voted of the 
two candidates. Since candidates are not on the OpenOffice PMC, the 
winning candidate will automatically be elected to the OpenOffice PMC 
too (assuming we have the needed participation and consensus). I am not 
available to stay in my role.

Who of the two candidates do you prefer to replace Andrea Pescetti as 
the OpenOffice project PMC Chair?
[ ] Dennis E. Hamilton (orcmid)
[ ] Jan Iversen (jani)

Vote opens now and it will last one week, until 6 February 2015 7:00 PM 
GMT, to give all community members the opportunity to participate. The 
resolution will be submitted to the Board in time for the February 
meeting (18 February 2015).


To unsubscribe, e-mail:
For additional commands, e-mail:

View raw message