openoffice-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Louis Suárez-Potts <lui...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [AOO 4.0 Branding Refresh] Call For Google Hangout
Date Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:39:01 GMT
Hi,

On 13-03-19, at 08:32 , Rob Weir <robweir@apache.org> wrote:

> Forwarding to dev list as well...
> 
> Is there a limit on how many can be in a Google Hangout?

I had thought 10.
BTW, would it be possible to use UTC and then link to a World Clock option? Using parochial
times may seem polite (it is) but it's also, to those of us who travel and keep odd hours,
anyway, less useful.

Thanks
Louis
> 
> -Rob
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> From: Samer Mansour <samer519@gmail.com>
> Date: Mon, Mar 18, 2013 at 10:36 PM
> Subject: [AOO 4.0 Branding Refresh] Call For Google Hangout
> To: marketing@openoffice.apache.org
> 
> 
> Hello Marketing,
> 
> I will be creating an agenda and moderating a google hangout to discuss the
> submissions we've received.
> 
> This is open to all people registered to the marketing mailing list. Not on
> the mailing list?
> https://blogs.apache.org/OOo/entry/call_for_marketing_volunteers
> 
> Add these to your google calendar (even if you don't use google calendar):
> First Hangout -> http://goo.gl/PrVlF
> Saturday Mar 23rd: 9AM PDT, 12PM EDT, 4PM GMT, 9:30PM IST, 12AM SGT (Sunday)
> 
> Second Hangout -> http://goo.gl/akOHH
> Sunday Mar 24th: 5AM PDT, 8AM EDT, 12PM GMT, 5:30PM IST, 8PM SGT
> 
> You can follow AOO on Google+ in order for me to invite you at the event
> start time from the community page:
> https://plus.google.com/communities/103683488250592271079
> 
> The hangout will be recorded to youtube and posted on the mailing list for
> archive purposes. That way its not member conspiring in secret wahahaha. No
> but seriously its to have record of ideas and decisions we make.
> 
> Fair warning, I don't know how good volunteers' english is, it may well
> turn into a thumbs up, thumbs down via video.  I can't assume, but I'm
> giving this a try.
> 
> Samer Mansour
> 
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@openoffice.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@openoffice.apache.org
> 


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@openoffice.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@openoffice.apache.org


Mime
View raw message