oltu-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Antonio Sanso <asa...@adobe.com>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] graduation resolution
Date Thu, 02 Aug 2012 15:14:24 GMT

On Aug 2, 2012, at 5:11 PM, Raymond Feng wrote:

> +1 to kick off the graduation process. Thanks!

+1

> 
> Btw, in addition to being a mentor, I also have desire to serve the project as PMC member
after the graduation. Contributing to the code base is always my interest :-)

Big +1 here

Regards

Antonio 

> 
> Raymond
> 
> Sent from my iPad
> 
> On Aug 2, 2012, at 6:05 AM, Simone Tripodi <simonetripodi@apache.org> wrote:
> 
>> Hey Guys,
>> 
>> Here's a graduation resolution that we can use and VOTE for Amber's graduation:
>> 
>> Resolution:
>> 
>> X. Establish the Apache Amber Project
>> 
>>  WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>>  interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>>  purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>>  the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for
>>  distribution at no charge to the public, related to the automatic crawling,
>>  parsing and analyzing of RDF triples.
>> 
>>  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>>  Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Amber Project",
>>  be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>>  Foundation; and be it further
>> 
>>  RESOLVED, that the Apache Amber Project be and hereby is
>>  responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>>  related to the automatic crawling, parsing and analyzing of RDF
>>  triples and be it further
>> 
>>  RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Amber" be
>>  and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>>  serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>>  of the Apache Amber Project, and to have primary responsibility
>>  for management of the projects within the scope of
>>  responsibility of the Apache Amber Project; and be it further
>> 
>>  RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>>  hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>>  Apache Amber Project:
>> 
>>     * Antonio Sanso <asanso@apache.org>
>>     * David Jencks <djencks@apache.org>
>>     * Gianugo Rabellino <gianugo@apache.org>
>>     * Henning Schmiedehausen <henning@apache.org>
>>     * Jean-Frederic Clere <jfclere@apache.org>
>>     * Paul Lindner <lindner@apache.org>
>>     * Lukasz Moren <lmoren@apache.org>
>>     * Maciej Pawel Machulak <mmachulak@apache.org>
>>     * Pablo Fernandez <pablo@apache.org>
>>     * Stuart Williams <pidster@apache.org>
>>     * David Benjamin Recordon <recordond@apache.org>
>>     * Simone Gianni <simoneg@apache.org>
>>     * Simone Tripodi <simonetripodi@apache.org>
>>     * Tommaso Teofili <tommaso@apache.org>
>> 
>>  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Antonio Sanso
>>  be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Amber to
>>  serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>>  Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>>  death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>>  or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>> 
>>  RESOLVED, that the Apache Amber Project be and hereby
>>  is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>>  Incubator Amber podling; and be it further
>> 
>>  RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>>  Incubator Amber podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>>  Project are hereafter discharged.
>> 
>> Can someone review the list of the committers, please?
>> Brian McAllister asked to leave (but he's still in the LDAP group)
>> maybe one of the mentors should communicate to board people who left
>> and remove them from the group.
>> 
>> all the best, have a nice day!
>> -Simo
>> 
>> http://people.apache.org/~simonetripodi/
>> http://simonetripodi.livejournal.com/
>> http://twitter.com/simonetripodi
>> http://www.99soft.org/


Mime
View raw message