ofbiz-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Allan Zarsuela <allan.zarsu...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [SKYPE CALL] Initial Call to Kickstart Documentation Team
Date Wed, 21 Feb 2018 05:21:30 GMT
Hi Sharan,

I would like to volunteer for the documentation team if there is still an
available slot. Thanks!



On Tue, Feb 20, 2018 at 2:22 PM, Badar Ali <baddarali07@hotmail.com> wrote:

> Dear Sharan,
>
> I love to work with you guys. I am ready for skype call. Let me recall the
> time and date. Are you going to have a meeting with me on Tuesday 27th
> February at 14.00 (UTC+1) which is 4.00 pm according to Pakistan time?
>
>
> Regards,
>
> Badar Ali
>
>
> ________________________________
> From: Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org>
> Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 2:59 PM
> To: user@ofbiz.apache.org
> Subject: Re: [SKYPE CALL] Initial Call to Kickstart Documentation Team
>
> Hi Badar
>
> Welcome and thanks for wanting to help out with our documentation effort.
> I've added you to our team list on our wiki.
>
> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/OFBIZ/OFBiz+Documentation+Team
>
> We are planning a skype call next week and are just deciding on a date and
> time and so far my proposal for Tuesday 27th February at 14.00 (UTC+1)
> seems to be acceptable, so if you are interested, you are also welcome to
> join the call.
>
> Thanks
> Sharan
>
> On 2018/02/20 09:18:23, Badar Ali <baddarali07@hotmail.com> wrote:
> >
> > Dear Apachian,
> >
> > I am newbie regarding Documentation work. I want to be part of this
> amazing team and want to learn from you. Kindly Tell me how can I be part
> of this team?
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> >
> > Badar Ali
> >
> > ________________________________
> > From: Olivier Heintz <holivier.lists@ofbizextra.org>
> > Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 1:51 PM
> > To: OFBiz User
> > Subject: Re: [SKYPE CALL] Initial Call to Kickstart Documentation Team
> >
> > me too.
> >
> > Le 19/02/2018 à 17:39, Taher Alkhateeb a écrit :
> > > I am fine with this time or anytime decided by the community, I have a
> > > flexible schedule.
> > >
> > > On Mon, Feb 19, 2018 at 11:55 AM, Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org>
> wrote:
> > >> Hi All
> > >>
> > >> I've taken a look at the meeting times based on the timezones
> currently listed in documentation team table. We have a wide range of
> locations (UTC -5 to UTC+5.5) so it's not going to be perfect timing for
> everyone. Looking at the possible combinations, I've come up with a two
> options for a call time.
> > >>
> > >> Call Time Option 1
> > >> ===========
> > >>   UTC-5 (New York, Boston): 08.00
> > >>   UTC+1 (Czech Republic, Germany, France) : 14.00
> > >>   UTC+2 (South Africa): 15.00
> > >>   UTC+3 (Kuwait) : 16.00
> > >>   UTC+5.5 (India) : 18.30
> > >>
> > >> Call Time Option  2
> > >> ============
> > >>   UTC-5 (New York, Boston): 09.00
> > >>   UTC+1 (Czech Republic, Germany, France) : 15.00
> > >>   UTC+2 (South Africa): 16.00
> > >>   UTC+3 (Kuwait) : 17.00
> > >>   UTC+5.5 (India) : 19.30
> > >>
> > >> My schedule is pretty full this week with not much availability so
> would prefer to move the call out to next week. I think it will also give
> us a bit more time for preparation. So looking at next week, the 3 dates I
> would suggest are:
> > >>
> > >> - Tuesday 27th February 2018
> > >> - Wednesday 28th February 2018
> > >> - Thursday 1st March 2018
> > >>
> > >> My preferred date and time would be :
> > >>
> > >> - Tuesday 27th February at 14.00 (UTC+1)
> > >>
> > >> Please let me know if this would work for you all and if not then
> please suggest your potential alternative.
> > >>
> > >> As usual, all feedback and comments welcome! :-)
> > >>
> > >> Thanks
> > >> Sharan
> > >>
> > >> On 2018/02/14 08:22:03, Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org> wrote:
> > >>> Hi Everyone
> > >>>
> > >>> I'd like to organise a call with all the volunteers interested in
> being part of our OFBiz documentation team.
> > >>>
> > >>> We need to discuss how we can plan and organise ourselves to  get
> this work started. It will also give people some background information
> about what can be done.
> > >>>
> > >>> Taher, who has worked on implementing the documentation framework
> into the OFBiz code, would also like to talk to the team and explain some
> of the technical details that could affect how we plan and manage the work.
> > >>>
> > >>> So I'd like to invite all of our documentation team volunteers (and
> also anyone else from the community who is interested) to a Skype call.
> > >>>
> > >>> If you would like to attend then please add your location and
> timezone to the table so that I can find a suitable time for everyone. (See
> link below)
> > >>>
> > >>> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/OFBIZ/
> OFBiz+Documentation+Team
> > >>>
> > >>> Even if you are not currently on the list of documentation
> volunteers but would like to attend, please add your details.
> > >>>
> > >>> I was originally thinking of a Hangout but I've read that the limit
> for a hangout is 10 (and we have 16 people in the list:-) so Skype is going
> to be a better solution.
> > >>>
> > >>> As always, feedback welcome and please don't forget to add your name
> and details if you'd like to attend.
> > >>>
> > >>> Thanks
> > >>> Sharan
> > >>>
> >
> >
>



-- 
*Allan L. Zarsuela*
*Software Engineer*
Cellphone number: +971-5221-40525

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message