ofbiz-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Allan Zarsuela <allan.zarsu...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [SKYPE CALL] Initial Call to Kickstart Documentation Team
Date Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:49:43 GMT
Hi Sharan,

Thank you for adding me in the list. I am available on Tuesday Feb. 27
UTC+3 (Kuwait) : 16.00

My skype: allan.l.zarsuela


On Wed, Feb 21, 2018 at 11:12 AM, Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org> wrote:

> Hi Allan
>
> Welcome!  People can join the documentation effort (and any other of our
> community tasks( at any time and there are always places for people to help
> out :-).
>
> I have added your name to the team list on the wiki.
>
> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/OFBIZ/OFBiz+Documentation+Team
>
> If you'd like to join the Skype call next week, please let me have your
> skype account name (you can email me offline if you prefer) and I will add
> you to the group.
>
> Thanks
> Sharan
>
> On 2018/02/21 05:21:30, Allan Zarsuela <allan.zarsuela@gmail.com> wrote:
> > Hi Sharan,
> >
> > I would like to volunteer for the documentation team if there is still an
> > available slot. Thanks!
> >
> >
> >
> > On Tue, Feb 20, 2018 at 2:22 PM, Badar Ali <baddarali07@hotmail.com>
> wrote:
> >
> > > Dear Sharan,
> > >
> > > I love to work with you guys. I am ready for skype call. Let me recall
> the
> > > time and date. Are you going to have a meeting with me on Tuesday 27th
> > > February at 14.00 (UTC+1) which is 4.00 pm according to Pakistan time?
> > >
> > >
> > > Regards,
> > >
> > > Badar Ali
> > >
> > >
> > > ________________________________
> > > From: Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org>
> > > Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 2:59 PM
> > > To: user@ofbiz.apache.org
> > > Subject: Re: [SKYPE CALL] Initial Call to Kickstart Documentation Team
> > >
> > > Hi Badar
> > >
> > > Welcome and thanks for wanting to help out with our documentation
> effort.
> > > I've added you to our team list on our wiki.
> > >
> > > https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/OFBIZ/OFBiz+
> Documentation+Team
> > >
> > > We are planning a skype call next week and are just deciding on a date
> and
> > > time and so far my proposal for Tuesday 27th February at 14.00 (UTC+1)
> > > seems to be acceptable, so if you are interested, you are also welcome
> to
> > > join the call.
> > >
> > > Thanks
> > > Sharan
> > >
> > > On 2018/02/20 09:18:23, Badar Ali <baddarali07@hotmail.com> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > Dear Apachian,
> > > >
> > > > I am newbie regarding Documentation work. I want to be part of this
> > > amazing team and want to learn from you. Kindly Tell me how can I be
> part
> > > of this team?
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Regards,
> > > >
> > > > Badar Ali
> > > >
> > > > ________________________________
> > > > From: Olivier Heintz <holivier.lists@ofbizextra.org>
> > > > Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 1:51 PM
> > > > To: OFBiz User
> > > > Subject: Re: [SKYPE CALL] Initial Call to Kickstart Documentation
> Team
> > > >
> > > > me too.
> > > >
> > > > Le 19/02/2018 à 17:39, Taher Alkhateeb a écrit :
> > > > > I am fine with this time or anytime decided by the community, I
> have a
> > > > > flexible schedule.
> > > > >
> > > > > On Mon, Feb 19, 2018 at 11:55 AM, Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org>
> > > wrote:
> > > > >> Hi All
> > > > >>
> > > > >> I've taken a look at the meeting times based on the timezones
> > > currently listed in documentation team table. We have a wide range of
> > > locations (UTC -5 to UTC+5.5) so it's not going to be perfect timing
> for
> > > everyone. Looking at the possible combinations, I've come up with a two
> > > options for a call time.
> > > > >>
> > > > >> Call Time Option 1
> > > > >> ===========
> > > > >>   UTC-5 (New York, Boston): 08.00
> > > > >>   UTC+1 (Czech Republic, Germany, France) : 14.00
> > > > >>   UTC+2 (South Africa): 15.00
> > > > >>   UTC+3 (Kuwait) : 16.00
> > > > >>   UTC+5.5 (India) : 18.30
> > > > >>
> > > > >> Call Time Option  2
> > > > >> ============
> > > > >>   UTC-5 (New York, Boston): 09.00
> > > > >>   UTC+1 (Czech Republic, Germany, France) : 15.00
> > > > >>   UTC+2 (South Africa): 16.00
> > > > >>   UTC+3 (Kuwait) : 17.00
> > > > >>   UTC+5.5 (India) : 19.30
> > > > >>
> > > > >> My schedule is pretty full this week with not much availability
so
> > > would prefer to move the call out to next week. I think it will also
> give
> > > us a bit more time for preparation. So looking at next week, the 3
> dates I
> > > would suggest are:
> > > > >>
> > > > >> - Tuesday 27th February 2018
> > > > >> - Wednesday 28th February 2018
> > > > >> - Thursday 1st March 2018
> > > > >>
> > > > >> My preferred date and time would be :
> > > > >>
> > > > >> - Tuesday 27th February at 14.00 (UTC+1)
> > > > >>
> > > > >> Please let me know if this would work for you all and if not
then
> > > please suggest your potential alternative.
> > > > >>
> > > > >> As usual, all feedback and comments welcome! :-)
> > > > >>
> > > > >> Thanks
> > > > >> Sharan
> > > > >>
> > > > >> On 2018/02/14 08:22:03, Sharan Foga <sharan@apache.org>
wrote:
> > > > >>> Hi Everyone
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> I'd like to organise a call with all the volunteers interested
in
> > > being part of our OFBiz documentation team.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> We need to discuss how we can plan and organise ourselves
to  get
> > > this work started. It will also give people some background information
> > > about what can be done.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> Taher, who has worked on implementing the documentation framework
> > > into the OFBiz code, would also like to talk to the team and explain
> some
> > > of the technical details that could affect how we plan and manage the
> work.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> So I'd like to invite all of our documentation team volunteers
> (and
> > > also anyone else from the community who is interested) to a Skype call.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> If you would like to attend then please add your location
and
> > > timezone to the table so that I can find a suitable time for everyone.
> (See
> > > link below)
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/OFBIZ/
> > > OFBiz+Documentation+Team
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> Even if you are not currently on the list of documentation
> > > volunteers but would like to attend, please add your details.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> I was originally thinking of a Hangout but I've read that
the
> limit
> > > for a hangout is 10 (and we have 16 people in the list:-) so Skype is
> going
> > > to be a better solution.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> As always, feedback welcome and please don't forget to add
your
> name
> > > and details if you'd like to attend.
> > > > >>>
> > > > >>> Thanks
> > > > >>> Sharan
> > > > >>>
> > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > *Allan L. Zarsuela*
> > *Software Engineer*
> > Cellphone number: +971-5221-40525
> >
>



-- 
*Allan L. Zarsuela*
*Software Engineer*
Cellphone number: +971-5221-40525

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message