nifi-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Mark Payne <marka...@hotmail.com>
Subject Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Apache NiFi Committer Marc Parisi
Date Thu, 01 Jun 2017 12:35:09 GMT
Welcome, Marc! Happy to have you aboard!

> On Jun 1, 2017, at 5:20 AM, Pierre Villard <pierre.villard.fr@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> Congrats Marc!
> 
> 2017-06-01 6:14 GMT+02:00 Andrew Lim <andrewlim.apache@gmail.com>:
> 
>> Congrats Marc!
>> 
>> 
>>> On May 31, 2017, at 11:45 PM, Joe Percivall <jpercivall@apache.org>
>> wrote:
>>> 
>>> Congrats Marc, excited to see what else you can create for MiNiFi!
>>> 
>>> On Wed, May 31, 2017 at 11:00 PM, Joe Witt <joe.witt@gmail.com> wrote:
>>> 
>>>> Congrats and welcome.  Kevin said it very well so I'll simply +1 that.
>>>> 
>>>> On Wed, May 31, 2017 at 10:45 PM, Kevin Doran <kdoran.apache@gmail.com>
>>>> wrote:
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>>               Congratulations, Marc! Very well deserved. Thanks for
>>>> your contributions and generosity with sharing your technical knowledge.
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>>       _____________________________
>>>>> From: Jeremy Dyer <jdye64@gmail.com>
>>>>> Sent: Wednesday, May 31, 2017 10:23 PM
>>>>> Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Apache NiFi Committer Marc Parisi
>>>>> To:  <dev@nifi.apache.org>
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> Congratulations Marc! Have really enjoyed working and learning from you
>>>> on the C++ side of the house. Look forward to your further work!
>>>>> 
>>>>> Sent from my iPhone
>>>>> 
>>>>>> On May 31, 2017, at 9:37 PM, Tony Kurc <tkurc@apache.org> wrote:
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> On behalf of the Apache NiFI PMC, I am very pleased to announce that
>>>> Marc
>>>>>> Parisi has accepted the PMC's invitation to become a committer on
the
>>>>>> Apache NiFi project. We greatly appreciate all of Marc's hard work
and
>>>>>> generous contributions to the project. We look forward to his
>> continued
>>>>>> involvement in the project.
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Marc has been contributing heavily to MiNiFi C++ for the past several
>>>>>> months, really bringing energy to that piece of the project. He's
been
>>>>>> making heavy code contributions, and as many of you have discovered,
>>>> active
>>>>>> and helpful on the mailing lists and is a willing reviewer. Marc
also
>>>>>> brings with him experience with another Apache project, Accumulo,
>> where
>>>> he
>>>>>> is a committer and PMC member.
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Welcome and congratulations!
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Tony
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>> 
>>> 
>>> 
>>> 
>>> --
>>> *Joe Percivall*
>>> linkedin.com/in/Percivall
>>> e: jpercivall@apache.com
>> 
>> 


Mime
View raw message