maven-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Arnaud HERITIER <>
Subject Fwd: ASF Board Meeting Summary - October 21, 2009
Date Thu, 22 Oct 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Congrats Brian,
  It's now official, you are PMC chair.



# Arnaud Héritier
# Software Factory Manager
# eXo Platform

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Jim Jagielski <>
Date: Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 1:33 AM
Subject: ASF Board Meeting Summary - October 21, 2009

The October board meeting took place on the 21th. The following directors
were present:

 Shane Curcuru
 Doug Cutting
 Justin Erenkrantz
 Roy T. Fielding
 Jim Jagielski
 Geir Magnusson, Jr.
 Brian McCallister
 Brett Porter
 Greg Stein

Many guests were present.

The September minutes were approved.

All of the received reports to the board were approved. The following
reports were not received and are expected next month:

 Status report for the Apache Beehive Project
 Status report for the Apache Incubator Project

The following resolutions were passed unaminously:

 A. Update Public Relations Committee Membership (Harvey, VP)
 B. Change of Maven PMC Chair (Brian Fox, VP)
 C. Change the Apache James Project Chair (Norman Maurer, VP)
 D. Change the Apache Xerces Project Chair (Michael Glavassevich, VP)
 E. Change the Public Relations Committee Chair (Shane Curcuru, VP)
 F. Change the Apache Abdera Project Chair (Ant Elder, VP)
 G. Change the Apache Velocity Project Chair (Henning Schmiedehausen, VP)
 H. Establish the Apache PDFBox Project (Andreas Lehmk¸hler, VP)
 I. Update Legal Affairs Committee Membership (Sam Ruby, VP)

The next board meeting will be on the 18th of November.

  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message