mahout-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From deneche abdelhakim <adene...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Mahout as TLP
Date Fri, 19 Mar 2010 17:23:57 GMT
[x] +1  I'm for Mahout being a TLP and the resolution below.

On 3/19/10, Drew Farris <drew.farris@gmail.com> wrote:
> [x] +1  I'm for Mahout being a TLP and the resolution below.
>
> On Fri, Mar 19, 2010 at 10:50 AM, Grant Ingersoll <gsingers@apache.org>
> wrote:
>
>>
>> [1]
>> X. Establish the Apache Mahout Project
>>
>>  WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>>  interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>>  Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>>  Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>>  open-source software related to a machine learning platform
>>  for distribution at no charge to the public.
>>
>>  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>>  Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Mahout Project",
>>  be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>>  Foundation; and be it further
>>
>>  RESOLVED, that the Apache Mahout Project be and hereby is
>>  responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>>  related to a machine learning platform; and be it further
>>
>>  RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Mahout" be
>>  and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>>  serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>>  of the Apache Mahout Project, and to have primary responsibility
>>  for management of the projects within the scope of
>>  responsibility of the Apache Mahout Project; and be it further
>>
>>  RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>>  hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>>  Apache Mahout Project:
>>
>>        • Abdelhakim Deneche <adeneche@...>
>>        • Isabel Drost (isabel@...)
>>        • Ted Dunning (tdunning@...)
>>        • Jeff Eastman (jeastman@...)
>>        • Drew Farris (drew@...)
>>        • Grant Ingersoll (gsingers@...)
>>      • Benson Margulies (bimargulies@...)
>>        • Sean Owen (srowen@...)
>>        • Robin Anil (robinanil@...)
>>        • Jake Mannix  (jmannix@...)
>>
>>  RESOLVED, that the Apache Mahout Project be and hereby
>>  is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>>  Lucene Mahout sub-project; and be it further
>>
>>  RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>>  Lucene Mahout sub-project encumbered upon the
>>  Apache Mahout Project are hereafter discharged.
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Sean Owen
>>  be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Mahout, to
>>  serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>>  Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>>  death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>>  or until a successor is appointed.
>

Mime
View raw message