mahout-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From isa...@apache.org
Subject svn commit: r1543799 - /mahout/site/mahout_cms/trunk/content/users/basics/quickstart.mdtext
Date Wed, 20 Nov 2013 12:18:03 GMT
Author: isabel
Date: Wed Nov 20 12:18:03 2013
New Revision: 1543799

URL: http://svn.apache.org/r1543799
Log:
MAHOUT-1245 - fixing headers on quickstart page

Modified:
    mahout/site/mahout_cms/trunk/content/users/basics/quickstart.mdtext

Modified: mahout/site/mahout_cms/trunk/content/users/basics/quickstart.mdtext
URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc/mahout/site/mahout_cms/trunk/content/users/basics/quickstart.mdtext?rev=1543799&r1=1543798&r2=1543799&view=diff
==============================================================================
--- mahout/site/mahout_cms/trunk/content/users/basics/quickstart.mdtext (original)
+++ mahout/site/mahout_cms/trunk/content/users/basics/quickstart.mdtext Wed Nov 20 12:18:03
2013
@@ -1,19 +1,21 @@
 Title: Quickstart
 
+# Quickstart Instructions
+
 <a name="Quickstart-DownloadandInstallation"></a>
-# Download and Installation
+## Download and Installation
 
 * [Download and installation](../developers/buildingmahout.html)
 
 <a name="Quickstart-RunningtheExamples"></a>
-# Running the Examples
+## Running the Examples
 
 Many Mahout implementations run on [Apache Hadoop ](http://hadoop.apache.org.html). So, to
 run these examples, install the latest compatible (when using a release, see the release

 notes, when using trunk, see parent/pom.xml) [Hadoop Common release](http://www.apache.org/dyn/closer.cgi/hadoop/common/).

 
 <a name="Quickstart-Clustering"></a>
-## Clustering
+### Clustering
 
 * [Clustering of synthetic control data](../clustering/clustering-of-synthetic-control-data.html)
 * [Visualizing Sample Clusters](../clustering/visualizing-sample-clusters.html)
@@ -21,24 +23,24 @@ notes, when using trunk, see parent/pom.
 
 
 <a name="Quickstart-Classification"></a>
-## Classification
+### Classification
 
 * [Twenty Newsgroups](../clustering/twenty-newsgroups.html) ... classic example for classifying
text, data is based on 20 nntp news group posts.
 * [Wikipedia Bayes Example](../classification/wikipedia-bayes-example.html) ... classification
based on wikipedia content.
 
 <a name="Quickstart-GeneticProgramming"></a>
-## Genetic Programming
+### Genetic Programming
 
 * [Watchmaker](../basics/mahout.ga.tutorial.html)
 
 <a name="Quickstart-DecisionForest"></a>
-## Decision Forest
+### Decision Forest
 
 * [Breiman Example](../classification/breiman-example.html)
 * [Partial Implementation](../classification/partial-implementation.html)
 
 <a name="Quickstart-Recommendationmining"></a>
-## Recommendation mining
+### Recommendation mining
 
 This package comes with four examples based on netflix data, bookcrossing,
 grouplens and jester data.
@@ -46,7 +48,7 @@ grouplens and jester data.
 * [RecommendationExamples](../recommender/recommendationexamples.html)
 
 <a name="Quickstart-WheretoGoNext"></a>
-# Where to Go Next
+## Where to Go Next
 
 * If you are working with text, read more on [Creating Vectors from Text](creating-vectors-from-text.html)
 * To learn more on grouping items by similarity and identifying clusters



Mime
View raw message