lucene-java-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Grant Ingersoll <gsing...@apache.org>
Subject Free Webcast/Technical Case Study: How Bazaarvoice moved to Solr to implement Search Strategies for Social and eCommerce
Date Thu, 24 Feb 2011 13:57:16 GMT
I thought you might be interested in a technical webcast on
Solr/Lucene and e-commerce/social media that we are sponsoring,
featuring RC Johnson of Bazaarvoice. It's Wednesday, March 2, 2011 at
11:00am PST/2:00pm EST/19:00 GMT.

RC has been leading efforts at Bazaarvoice to build out their Solr
search applications moving beyond a more traditional RDBMS-centered
data strategy. If you've not heard of Bazaarovoice, they provide
user-generated content and ratings in a white-label service offering.
They use Solr to index and search millions online customer
conversations that deliver billions of monthly impressions for leading
companies in retail, manufacturing, financial services, health care,
travel and media.

Key topics this webcast will cover include:

Iterative expansion of search features and content collections
Migrating from simplistic database search to Solr-based search
Integrating statistical analytics into search at scale
Considering NoSQL for scalability and deployability of big data, to
make data easier to consume across applications

You can sign up here: http://www.eventsvc.com/lucidimagination/030211?trk=ap
and mark you calendars for Wednesday, March 2, 2011 at 11:00am
PST/2:00pm EST/19:00 GMT.

-Grant
Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message