logging-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Mark Womack" <mwom...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE RESULT] (was: [VOTE] publish log4net 1.2.10 (rc2))
Date Sat, 08 Apr 2006 02:43:26 GMT
I will be happy to do it.  I'll send out the message this weekend.

-Mark

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Nicko Cadell" <nicko@neoworks.com>
To: "Logging General" <general@logging.apache.org>
Sent: Friday, April 07, 2006 10:36 AM
Subject: [VOTE RESULT] (was: [VOTE] publish log4net 1.2.10 (rc2))


The final tally of the votes from the logging-general list are:

Binding votes:

+1 Nicko Cadell (nicko@neoworks.com)
+1 Yoav Shapira (yoavshapira@gmail.com)
+1 Mark Womack (mwomack@google.com)
+1 Scott Deboy (sdeboy@comotivsystems.com)
+1 Ceki Gülcü (ceki@qos.ch)
+1 Curt Arnold (carnold@apache.org)

Non-binding votes:

+1 Marco Vassura (marco@apache.org)

No '-1' or '0' votes were cast.

The vote thread is here:
http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?t=114372498200005&r=1&w=2

Since we've exceeded the required minimum of +1 votes with no vetos the 
proposal passes.

Thanks to all who voted!


The next step is to propose a vote on the incubator list and get them to 
approve the release. I think that Mark is still the mentor for this project.

Mark - do you want to propose a vote? Or should I do it?

Cheers,

Nicko

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Nicko Cadell [mailto:nicko@neoworks.com]
> Sent: 04 April 2006 15:44
> To: Logging General
> Subject: [VOTE] publish log4net 1.2.10 (rc2)
>
> The log4net project has voted to release log4net 1.2.10. We
> require Logging PMC and then Incubator PMC approval before we
> can proceed.
>
> The original vote proposal is here:
> [VOTE] publish log4net 1.2.10 (rc2)
> http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=log4net-dev&m=114372496806325&w=2
>
> The vote result is here:
> [VOTE RESULT] (was: [VOTE] publish log4net 1.2.10 (rc2))
> http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=log4net-dev&m=114415325814575&w=2
>
> The thread containing the votes is here:
> http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?t=114372498200005&r=1&w=2
>
>
> The distribution download, md5 and gnupg sig are in my home directory
> here:
>
> http://people.apache.org/~nicko/log4net/test-build/
>
> For reference the MD5 checksum is:
> 0085970684888a5dfb1d59b2831f8d7e
>
> This is built from tag log4net-1.2.10-rc2 (version 390105).
>
> The list of issues fixed in this release can be found here:
>
> http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ReleaseNote.jspa?projectI
> d=10690&st
> yleName=Html&version=11128
>
> I am +1
>
> Cheers,
> Nicko
>
> ------------
> Nicko Cadell
> log4net development
> http://logging.apache.org/log4net
> 



Mime
View raw message