lenya-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Bob Harner" <bobhar...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Authoring tabs throws error after deleting page from within Site area
Date Mon, 01 May 2006 01:17:12 GMT
On 4/30/06, Michael Wechner <michael.wechner@wyona.com> wrote:
> Hi
>
> I have noticed that if one deletes a page from within the site area,
> then one is being re-directed to
> the trash, but one doesn't really notice this. When then clicking on the
> Authoring tab one receices an error.
>
> I think this is very confusing, because one doesn't understand why this
> is happening.
>
> I think we should introduce a screen saying something like:
>
> "This page has been moved to the trash. How do you want to proceed?
>
> - Go to parent page ...
> - Go to page within trash ...
>
> WDYT?
>
> Michi

I think Lenya should just go straight to the parent page, without any
prompting.  After one deletes a page one normally doesn't want to do
anything else with it.  And if one is deleting a number of pages then
a repetitive prompt for an unlikely action would be annoying.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@lenya.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@lenya.apache.org


Mime
View raw message