kafka-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Joel Koshy <jjkosh...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [ANNOUNCE] New committer: Grant Henke
Date Thu, 12 Jan 2017 18:13:53 GMT
Hey Grant - congrats!

On Thu, Jan 12, 2017 at 10:00 AM, Neha Narkhede <neha@confluent.io> wrote:

> Congratulations, Grant. Well deserved!
>
> On Thu, Jan 12, 2017 at 7:51 AM Grant Henke <ghenke@cloudera.com> wrote:
>
> > Thanks everyone!
> >
> > On Thu, Jan 12, 2017 at 2:58 AM, Damian Guy <damian.guy@gmail.com>
> wrote:
> >
> > > Congratulations!
> > >
> > > On Thu, 12 Jan 2017 at 03:35 Jun Rao <jun@confluent.io> wrote:
> > >
> > > > Grant,
> > > >
> > > > Thanks for all your contribution! Congratulations!
> > > >
> > > > Jun
> > > >
> > > > On Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 2:51 PM, Gwen Shapira <gwen@confluent.io>
> > wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > The PMC for Apache Kafka has invited Grant Henke to join as a
> > > > > committer and we are pleased to announce that he has accepted!
> > > > >
> > > > > Grant contributed 88 patches, 90 code reviews, countless great
> > > > > comments on discussions, a much-needed cleanup to our protocol and
> > the
> > > > > on-going and critical work on the Admin protocol. Throughout this,
> he
> > > > > displayed great technical judgment, high-quality work and
> willingness
> > > > > to contribute where needed to make Apache Kafka awesome.
> > > > >
> > > > > Thank you for your contributions, Grant :)
> > > > >
> > > > > --
> > > > > Gwen Shapira
> > > > > Product Manager | Confluent
> > > > > 650.450.2760 <(650)%20450-2760> <(650)%20450-2760> |
@gwenshap
> > > > > Follow us: Twitter | blog
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > Grant Henke
> > Software Engineer | Cloudera
> > grant@cloudera.com | twitter.com/gchenke | linkedin.com/in/granthenke
> >
> --
> Thanks,
> Neha
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message