jmeter-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrey Pokhilko <>
Subject Fwd: ASF Board Meeting Summary - February 27, 2017
Date Wed, 01 Mar 2017 14:08:44 GMT

I see that JMeter project has changed chair person. Where can I find the
information how and why this decision were made? I can't find any
meeting minutes from board meeting...

Maybe it's wrong place to ask this question, then where I should ask it?

Andrey Pokhilko

-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: 	ASF Board Meeting Summary - February 27, 2017
Date: 	Wed, 1 Mar 2017 22:18:03 +1100
From: 	Brett Porter <>

The February board meeting took place on the 27th.

The following directors were present:

  Rich Bowen, Shane Curcuru, Bertrand Delacretaz, Isabel Drost-Fromm, Marvin Humphrey, Jim
Jagielski, Brett Porter, Mark Thomas

Apologies were received from Chris Mattmann.

The following officers were present:

  Sam Ruby, Ross Gardler, Craig L Russell, Ulrich Stärk, Kevin A. McGrail

The following guests were present:

  Tom Pappas, Jake Farrell, Greg Stein, Daniel Gruno, Sean Kelly, Sally Khudairi, Sharan Foga,
Will Stevens, David Nalley, Hadrian Zbarcea

The December and January minutes were all approved. 
Minutes will be posted to

The following reports were not approved and are expected next month:

  Report from the Apache BookKeeper Project  [Sijie Guo]

The following reports were not received and are expected next month: 

  Report from the Apache Geronimo Project  [Alan Cabrera]
  Report from the Apache Giraph Project  [Avery Ching]
  Report from the Apache Hama Project  [Edward J. Yoon]
  Report from the Apache Xerces Project  [Michael Glavassevich]

All other received reports to the board were approved.

The following resolutions were passed unanimously: 

  A. Change the Apache Cocoon Project Chair (Cédric Damioli, VP)
  B. Change the Apache JMeter Project Chair (Milamber, VP)
  C. Terminate the Apache Abdera Project
  D. Change the Apache Bigtop Project Chair (Evans Ye, VP)
  E. Change the Apache Vice President of Legal Affairs (Marvin Humphrey, VP)
  F. Change the Apache CloudStack Project Chair (Wido den Hollander, VP)

The next board meeting will be on the 15th of March.

  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message