jena-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From jpz6311...@apache.org
Subject svn commit: r1520480 - /jena/site/trunk/content/documentation/query/spatial-query.mdtext
Date Fri, 06 Sep 2013 03:13:45 GMT
Author: jpz6311whu
Date: Fri Sep  6 03:13:43 2013
New Revision: 1520480

URL: http://svn.apache.org/r1520480
Log:
update the table of contents

Modified:
    jena/site/trunk/content/documentation/query/spatial-query.mdtext

Modified: jena/site/trunk/content/documentation/query/spatial-query.mdtext
URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc/jena/site/trunk/content/documentation/query/spatial-query.mdtext?rev=1520480&r1=1520479&r2=1520480&view=diff
==============================================================================
--- jena/site/trunk/content/documentation/query/spatial-query.mdtext (original)
+++ jena/site/trunk/content/documentation/query/spatial-query.mdtext Fri Sep  6 03:13:43 2013
@@ -25,15 +25,17 @@ This query makes a spatial query for the
 
 ## Table of Contents
 
--   [Architecture](#architecture)
--   [Query with SPARQL](#query-with-sparql)
--   [Configuration](#configuration)
-    -   [Text Dataset Assembler](#text-dataset-assembler)
-    -   [Configuration by Code](#configuration-by-code)
+- [How to Use it by Code](#how-to-use-it-by-code)
+    - [Create Spatial Dataset](#create-spatial-dataset)
+    - [Supported Geo Data for Indexing and Querying](#supported-geo-data-for-indexing-and-querying)
+        - [Builtin Geo Prodicates](#builtin-geo-predicates)
+        - [Custom Geo Prodicates](#custom-geo-predicates)
+    - [Load Geo Data into Spatial Dataset](#load-geo-data-into-spatial-dataset)
+- [Property Function Library](#property-function-library)
+- [Spatial Dataset Assembler](#spatial-dataset-assembler)
 - [Working with Fuseki](#working-with-fuseki)
-- [Building a Text Index](#building-a-text-index)
-- [Deletion of Indexed Entities](#deletion-of-indexed-entities)
-- [Maven Dependency](#maven-dependency)
+- [Building a Spatial Index](#building-a-spatial-index)
+
 
 ## How to Use it by Code
 
@@ -52,7 +54,7 @@ This query makes a spatial query for the
     Dataset spatialDataset = SpatialDatasetFactory.createLucene(baseDataset, dir, entDef);

     ...
 
-### Supported Geo Data for Indexing/Querying
+### Supported Geo Data for Indexing and Querying
 
 #### Builtin Geo Prodicates
 
@@ -76,9 +78,10 @@ There're mainly 2 types of RDF represent
     airports:EGBB_Fake_In_Box rdf:type airports_sc:LargeAirport ;
         ogc:asWKT "Polygon ((-2.0 51.2, 1.0 51.2, 1.0 51.8, -2.0 51.8, -2.0 51.2))"^^wkt:wktLiteral.
 
-**The builtin predicates that can be automatically processed by jena-spatial include: 1)
`geo:lat`, `geo:long`; 2) `geo:geometry`, `ogc:asWKT`.**
 For 2) WKT, DBPedia uses `geo:geometry`, while Linked Geo Data adopts `ogc:asWKT` and `geo:geometry`.
 
+The builtin predicates that can be automatically processed by jena-spatial include: 1) `geo:lat`,
`geo:long`; 2) `geo:geometry`, `ogc:asWKT`.
+
 **Important note** In order to read geo data in 2) WKT literal format, jena-spatial uses
[JTS Topology Suite](http://tsusiatsoftware.net/jts/main.html),
 which is under LGPL licence. jena-spatial **does not** make a hard dependency on JTS. In
other words,
 if an end user just uses the feature of 1), there's no need to depend on JTS (i.e. nothing
needs to be done). If he wants 2),
@@ -135,8 +138,8 @@ The prefix spatial is `<http://jena.apac
 |  &nbsp;Property name&nbsp;  |  &nbsp;Description&nbsp; |
 |-------------------|--------------------------------|
 |*?place* **spatial:nearby** *(latitude, longitude, radius [, units, limit])*<br>*?place*
**spatial:withinCircle** *(latitude, longitude, radius [, units, limit])*|Query for the *?place*
within the *radius* distance of the location of *(latitude, longitude)*. The distance *units*
can be: "kilometers"/"km", "miles"/"mi", "meters"/"m", "centimeters"/"cm", "milimeters"/"mm"
or "degrees"/"de", which are delivered as the optional strings (the default value is "kilometers").
*limit* is an optional integer parameter for the limit of the query results (if *limilt*<0,
return all query results).|
-|*?place* **spatial:withinBox** *(latitude*min, longitude*min, latitude*max, longitude*max
[, limit])*|Query for the *?place* within the box area of *(latitude*min, longitude*min, latitude*max,
longitude*max)*.|
-|*?place* **spatial:intersectBox** *(latitude*min, longitude*min, latitude*max, longitude*max
[, limit])*|Query for the *?place* intersecting the box area of *(latitude*min, longitude*min,
latitude*max, longitude*max)*.|
+|*?place* **spatial:withinBox** *(latitude_min, longitude_min, latitude_max, longitude_max
[, limit])*|Query for the *?place* within the box area of *(latitude_min, longitude_min, latitude_max,
longitude_max)*.|
+|*?place* **spatial:intersectBox** *(latitude_min, longitude_min, latitude_max, longitude_max
[, limit])*|Query for the *?place* intersecting the box area of *(latitude_min, longitude_min,
latitude_max, longitude_max)*.|
 |*?place* **spatial:north** *(latitude, longitude [, limit])*|Query for the *?place* northing
the location of *(latitude, longitude)*.|
 |*?place* **spatial:south** *(latitude, longitude [, limit])*|Query for the *?place* southing
the location of *(latitude, longitude)*.|
 |*?place* **spatial:west** *(latitude, longitude [, limit])*|Query for the *?place* westing
the location of *(latitude, longitude)*.|
@@ -148,7 +151,7 @@ See [ESRIs docs on spatial relations](ht
 
 The usual way to describe an index is with a [Jena assembler description](http://jena.apache.org/documentation/assembler/index.html).
Configurations can also be built with [code](#how-to-use-it-by-code). The assembler describes
a "spaital dataset" which has an underlying RDF dataset and a spatial index. The spatial index
describes the spatial index technology (Lucene or Solr) and the details needed for for each.
 
-A spatial index has an "[entity definition](https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/jena/trunk/jena-spatial/src/main/java/org/apache/jena/query/spatial/EntityDefinition.java)"
which defines the properties to index, the name of the lucene/solr field used for storing
the URI itself (e.g. "entityField") and its geo information (e.g. latitude/longitude as "geoField"),
and the custom geo predicates.
+A spatial index has an [EntityDefinition](https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/jena/trunk/jena-spatial/src/main/java/org/apache/jena/query/spatial/EntityDefinition.java)
which defines the properties to index, the name of the lucene/solr field used for storing
the URI itself (e.g. "entityField") and its geo information (e.g. latitude/longitude as "geoField"),
and the custom geo predicates.
 
 For common RDF spatial query, only "entityField" and "geoField" are required with the [builtin
geo predicates](#builtin-geo-predicates) working well. More complex setups, with multiple
[custom geo predicates](#custom-geo-predicates) besides the two fields are possible.
 You also optionally use JtsSpatialContextFactory to support indexing WKT literals. 



Mime
View raw message