jackrabbit-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jukka Zitting <jukka.zitt...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Save to repository instead of checkin
Date Mon, 07 May 2012 12:23:05 GMT
Hi,

On Mon, May 7, 2012 at 2:18 PM, Joseph Wright <joe@otnb.com> wrote:
> We have file that is checked out by John. The file is version 1.0. The file
> is locked and the user is making changes in an online web portal. The user
> needs the ability to save the file to the repository, but not just checkin
> or checkpoint. The reason is if John has the file checked-out for 3 days
> and another user tries to access the file they should get version 1.0 and
> not any of the saved versions.

What you need for this are different workspaces.

You can checkout and work on a node in one workspace without affecting
the copy in another workspace. Then when you're done, you can checkin
your changes and update the copy in the other workspace to the new
version.

BR,

Jukka Zitting

Mime
View raw message