jackrabbit-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Michael Harris" <michael.e.har...@gmail.com>
Subject versioning questions
Date Tue, 29 Jul 2008 15:22:18 GMT
Fellow users,

what would happen in the following the scenaria?  assume we start at v1.


do checkout, update, save, checkin
do checkout, update, save, checkin
do checkout
save
save
save
checkin

?

I would assume it would go

do checkout, update, save checkin
 -- goes to v2
do checkout, update, save checkin
-- goes to v3
do checkout
save
-- v3 has changed
save
-- v3 has changed
save
-- v3 has changed
checkin
go to v4.

The question is really around the save of node data without checkin.  In
this scenario, is v3 content overwritten by each save/update?  If so, can we
rollback to v3 *before* the checkout and saves?  (sort of like an undo
checkout in a version control system?)

thanx


-- 
---------------------
Michael Harris

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message