jackrabbit-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From conflue...@apache.org
Subject [CONF] Apache Jackrabbit > Mailing Lists
Date Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:51:00 GMT
Space: Apache Jackrabbit (https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/JCR)
Page: Mailing Lists (https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/JCR/Mailing+Lists)

Change Comment:
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Add Oak lists

Edited by Jukka Zitting:
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Mailing lists are the primary communication channel of the Apache Jackrabbit project. See
the Apache [mailing list|http://www.apache.org/foundation/mailinglists.html] and [email contribution|http://www.apache.org/dev/contrib-email-tips.html]
pages for general information about mailing list usage and the expected behaviour on the mailing
lists.

The following lists are used by the Apache Jackrabbit project:

|| Mailing list || Address || Subscribe || Unsubscribe ||
| Jackrabbit Announcements List | [announce@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:announce@jackrabbit.apache.org]
| [subscribe|mailto:announce-subscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=subscribe] | [unsubscribe|mailto:announce-unsubscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=unsubscribe]
|
| Jackrabbit Users List | [users@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:users@jackrabbit.apache.org]
| [subscribe|mailto:users-subscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=subscribe] | [unsubscribe|mailto:users-unsubscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=unsubscribe]
|
| Jackrabbit Development List | [dev@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:dev@jackrabbit.apache.org]
| [subscribe|mailto:dev-subscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=subscribe] | [unsubscribe|mailto:dev-unsubscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=unsubscribe]
|
| Jackrabbit Commits List | [commits@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:commits@jackrabbit.apache.org]
| [subscribe|mailto:commits-subscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=subscribe] | [unsubscribe|mailto:commits-unsubscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=unsubscribe]
|
| Oak Development List | [oak-dev@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:oak-dev@jackrabbit.apache.org]
| [subscribe|mailto:oak-dev-subscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=subscribe] | [unsubscribe|mailto:oak-dev-unsubscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=unsubscribe]
|
| Oak Commits List | [oak-commits@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:oak-commits@jackrabbit.apache.org]
| [subscribe|mailto:oak-commits-subscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=subscribe] | [unsubscribe|oak-mailto:commits-unsubscribe@jackrabbit.apache.org?subject=unsubscribe]
|

See the [ezmlm user manual|http://www.ezmlm.org/ezman/ezman1.html] and especially the sections
on [subscribing|http://www.ezmlm.org/ezman/ezman1.html#ss1.3] and [unsubscribing|http://www.ezmlm.org/ezman/ezman1.html#ss1.4]
for instructions on how to use the Jackrabbit mailing lists.

h2. Trouble unsubscribing?

If you have trouble unsubscribing from Jackrabbit mailing lists, you probably have subscribed
some other address than the one you're trying to unsubscribe. To find out the address you
are subscribed with, look for a {{Return-Path}} header in the source of one of the messages
you've received from the mailing list. It should contain something like {{listname-return-1234-your.address=example.com@jackrabbit.apache.org}}
which means that you're subscribed with {{your.address@example.com}}. You can turn that into
an unsubscription request by replacing the "return-1234" part (the numbers change per message)
with "unsubscribe", like this: {{listname-unsubscribe-your.address=example.com@jackrabbit.apache.org}}.
Send a message to that address to unsubscribe.

{note}
Please do not send unsubscription requests directly to the normal mailing list addresses.
If you have trouble unsubscribing and the above instructions don't work, you can ask [dev-owner@jackrabbit.apache.org|mailto:dev-owner@jackrabbit.apache.org]
for help.
{note}

h2. Mailing list archives

The Jackrabbit mailing lists are archived in many places that provide different features for
browsing and searching the archives.

|| Archive site || Jackrabbit Archives ||
|  Apache       | [announce|http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/jackrabbit-announce/]
[users|http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/jackrabbit-users/] [dev|http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/jackrabbit-dev/]
[commits|http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/jackrabbit-commits/] [oak-dev|http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/jackrabbit-oak-dev/]
[oak-commits|http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/jackrabbit-oak-commits/] | 
| Gmane | [users|http://dir.gmane.org/gmane.comp.apache.jackrabbit.user] [dev|http://dir.gmane.org/gmane.comp.apache.jackrabbit.devel]
|
| The Mail Archive | [users|http://www.mail-archive.com/users@jackrabbit.apache.org] [dev|http://www.mail-archive.com/dev@jackrabbit.apache.org]
[oak-dev|http://www.mail-archive.com/oak-dev@jackrabbit.apache.org] |
| Nabble | [users|http://www.nabble.com/Jackrabbit---Users-f14897.html] [dev|http://www.nabble.com/Jackrabbit---Dev-f371.html]
|
| MarkMail | [All Jackrabbit lists|http://jackrabbit.markmail.org/] |

The raw list archives are also available as compressed mbox files at http://jackrabbit.apache.org/mail/.


Change your notification preferences: https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/users/viewnotifications.action
   

Mime
View raw message