incubator-ooo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Ian Lynch <ianrly...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [PMC] Proposed Initial PMC List and process
Date Tue, 25 Sep 2012 22:06:52 GMT
On 25 September 2012 22:34, Kay Schenk <kay.schenk@gmail.com> wrote:
> On Tue, Sep 25, 2012 at 11:35 AM, Andrew Rist <andrew.rist@oracle.com>wrote:
>
>> I would like to propose the following list as the initial PMC for Apache
>> OpenOffice, with a procedure for consolidating this list into a final list.
>>
>>  * The list is made up of the names that received more than 3
>>    nominations.  This was a spot in the data that had a step.  This
>>    produces a list of 23 names which is 'no too big, and not too small'.
>>  * We will reach out on list to the people on the list to verify their
>>    interest and commitment to the PMC.  This may result in the removal
>>    of several names.
>>  * I want to avoid too much discussion on individual names, as all of
>>    the people who received nominations (and some who did not) have
>>    given a lot to this project.  If there is a particular person who is
>>    missing from the list, who has overwhelming merit, they should be
>>    added to the list through a consensus process.
>>  * Note that this will be the initial PMC, and that one of the
>>    functions of the PMC going forward will be to identify those of
>>    considerable merit and add them to the PMC, continually refreshing
>>    the PMC to represent the project.
>>
>> Proposed Process:
>>
>>  * 48 hour window to build consensus on this process moving forward
>>    (Tues-Wed)
>>  * 48 hour (+48 hour weekend) discussion period (Thurs-Fri + Sat Sun) -
>>    stabilization of the finalized Initial PMC List
>>  * 72 hour vote on the resulting list as the initial PMC list (ending
>>    next Wed.)
>>
>
> +1 this process sounds fine to me...
>
>
>>
>>
>> Proposed Working List:
>>
>>    Andre Fischer (af)
>>    Andrea Pescetti (pescetti)
>>    Andrew Rist (arist)
>>    Ariel Constenla-Haile (arielch)
>>    Armin Le Grand (alg)
>>    Dave Fisher (wave)
>>    Donald Harbison (dpharbison)
>>    Drew Jensen (atjensen)
>>    Ian Lynch (ingotian)
>>    J├╝rgen Schmidt (jsc)
>>    Kay Schenk (kschenk)
>>    Kazunari Hirano (khirano)
>>    Louis Suarez-Potts (louis)
>>    Marcus Lange (marcus)
>>    Oliver-Rainer Wittmann (orw)
>>    Pedro Giffuni (pfg)
>>    Peter Junge (pj)
>>    Raphael Bircher (rbircher)
>>    Regina Henschel (regina)
>>    RGB.ES (rgb-es)
>>    Roberto Galoppini (galoppini)
>>    Yang Shih-Ching (imacat)
>>    Yong Lin Ma (mayongl)
>>
>>
>>
>>
>
>
> --
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> MzK
>
> "Just 'cause you got the monkey off your back
>  doesn't mean the circus has left town."
>                     -- George Carlin

Great job Andrew +1

-- 
Ian

Ofqual Accredited IT Qualifications (The Schools ITQ)

www.theINGOTs.org +44 (0)1827 305940

The Learning Machine Limited, Reg Office, 36 Ashby Road, Tamworth,
Staffordshire, B79 8AQ. Reg No: 05560797, Registered in England and
Wales.

Mime
View raw message